We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family hotel with friendly service and an awesome breakfast!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis / Bloomington
Ranked #10 of 43 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 8, 2011

We were there just for one night, but this is definitely where we would stay if we went back.

Rooms were bright and clean, great hot breakfast, nice pool. Location is perfect for airport and the mall of america.

Awesome value for the price!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank audreyalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (734)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

667 - 673 of 734 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2011

The Front Desk staff is helpful, cheerful and they work hard to make their guests happy. We will stay here again when we come through Minneapolis.

Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank rckautz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2011

The staff of this Hotel is incredible everyone always welcomes me. It's like coming home to family. Kendra-John and Sue seem to be here whenever I am here. I travel alot for business and its so nice to feel so welcomed when you travel. I cant say enough great things about this hotel. I have stayed here for fun also and they always make us feel so welcome. The hotel is very clean, room service is excellant and the entire staff is always willing to do it whatever it takes to make your stay perfect. I have been staying here for 7 years and cant imagne staying anywhere else when Im in town.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carmentk8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2011

After staying at most of the hotels in this area for the past 8 months, this turned out to be the best of them all. From day 1, the staff was always friendly and helpful. The rooms are always clean, fresh and quite. The food was decent, I only had 1 bad dinner and the staff immediately corrected the problem with fresh food. The breakfast bar was always stocked and hot. For business travel, it's a great location; close to the airport and plenty of after work amenities.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OnTheRoadAgain2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2011

I travel to the Twin Cities several times a month and found a GEM.
Excellent customer relations and satisfaction greeted with a smile by every staff member.
Great food, their in house chef has homemade soups , awesome!
Breakfast in the morning you can even order up waffles, eggs the way you want, and omlets to die for! Fresh fruit, yogurt, hot and cold cereal.
Front desk staff go out of their way, to make sure your stay is to your expectations.
Don't forget about Room Service... if you just want to crash in room, great personalities and staff take your order and deliver to your room. If you just want a great pizza, or taco salad is fantastic!
If at the end of the day, you want to relax with a cold one. Well they have bar on premises, and serve wine, liquor, and about twenty beers types, all served with a smile and pleasant greeting!

I will make all my stays at the HGI When in Bloomington or the Twin Cities!
just off 100 on 5140 American Blvd W.
Call and make the best reservation you have made in years. You deserve the best , forget the rest!
Rick

Room Tip: To get the best room, just ask all rooms are very good and have dial up beds for adjustable comfort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RicknLinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2011

As a frequent traveler I found HGI Bloomington to be one of my favorites hotels that I frequent in the US. The hotel staff is friendly and efficient, as is the food service staff. Breakfast is fresh and quick whether you take from the buffet or place an order to be cook for you. Rooms are perfect for business travelers! Great desk setup in the king rooms with plenty of room to move around without running into the room furniture. Internet is stable and free. One can hook up to the internet with a cable connection or use the wireless in the rooms. Wireless is available throughout the hotel, so one can actually work on their laptop while ordering dinner or waiting for an associate in the lounge area. I travel a lot and for reasons noted above I have been staying at this hotel ever trip I made to Minnesota for the last 5 years. This is when I discovered the Bloomington Hilton Garden Inn.

Room Tip: King rooms are great for business travelers!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DLF_TSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2011

I have stayed at this Hilton Garden for several months a year for the past 10 years and continue to find their staff the most guest friendly and helpful team of any hotel I've experienced. They are responsive to every request and treat my like such a special guest. From the hotel manager to the chef to the roomkeepers to maintenance....everyone is so helpful and willing to do whatever it takes to make my stay comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DVR57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis Bloomington West
5.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Mall of America
6.4 mi away
Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington
6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bloomington-Minneapolis
0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Bloomington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis / Bloomington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis / Bloomington

Address: 5140 American Blvd W, Bloomington, MN 55437-1235 (Formerly Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bloomington
#4 Business Hotel in Bloomington
#6 Family Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range: $98 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis / Bloomington 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Bloomington hotel in Minnesota is centrally located at I-494 and Normandale Boulevard, just eight miles from the Minneapolis-Saint Paul International Airport (MSP) and five miles from the world-famous Mall of America, featuring the Nickelodeon Universe theme park and American Girl. Stay in a spacious guest room or suite at this Bloomington, MN hotel and enjoy complimentary WiFi and all the comforts of home, including a large television and separate work desk. Swim in the hotel’s indoor pool or relax in the whirlpool. Maintain your exercise regimen in the fitness center with cardio machines and weights, or check out a Stay Fit Kit® from reception and work out in your room. Enjoy a delicious cooked-to-order breakfast every morning in The Garden Grille & Bar, or simply grab snacks, drinks and light meals from the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry®. Work away from the office in the business center, and hold meetings in the hotel’s 1,220 sq. ft. of flexible function space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis / Bloomington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington Hotel Bloomington
Bloomington Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Bloomington
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis / Bloomington MN, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing