We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HILARIOUS”
Review of Dick's Last Resort

Dick's Last Resort
Order Online
Ranked #60 of 266 Restaurants in Bloomington
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Transit: Light rail stop at the Mall of America
Description: From rug-rats to old farts, from high-class to no-class, from the top of the food chain to the bottom of the barrel, it's fun for all and all in fun for those who dare to enter! Sit back and watch, or join in the fun. Dick's has always been known for its outrageous, surly, and energetic waitstaff who inflict humor upon our guests. Our atmosphere makes everyone feel like they're temporarily breaking all the rules... and getting away with it. Our servers always provide live entertainment, but if yer unlucky enough, you may even catch a questionable band playing classic rock, and there's never a cover charge... You may end up wearing a 2ft tall paper hat complete with a humorous slogan, or doused in a sea of napkins. There's never a dull moment in this 3-ring circus which is exactly how we earned our infamous reputation! Birthdays, bachelorettes, retirements, graduations, teams, school groups, divorces, funerals, corporate, holiday parties, etc... YOU NAME IT, WE CELEBRATE IT!!
Reviewed August 6, 2019 via mobile

We had an absolutely fantastic time! The staff was hilariously rude. We had a family feud game against another table and it really made our visit phenomenal. The wings, chicken sandwich, and juicy Lucy are delicious.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Travelingcouple_R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda W, Manager at Dick's Last Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2019

Glad you enjoyed yourself! -Dick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (383)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 383 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2019 via mobile

Went there late and was seated at the bar. The bar tender was hilarious. Wish I could remember his name, but since he got my name wrong all night, who cares. LOL. Seriously, the food was very tasty and the service was excellent.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank FSUfaninWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda W, Manager at Dick's Last Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2019

Thanks for the review! Glad you had a great time! -Dick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2019

The atmosphere at this establishment was fun and exciting! Our server was hilarious and kept us laughing. The food was good and my family really enjoyed everything.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MemphisLove2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda W, Manager at Dick's Last Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2019

Glad you and your family had such a good time! -Dick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2019 via mobile

We had a girly group with a great sense of humor! But if your unaware of what you’re walking into- don’t go! The humor was great!!!
Although I would have scored higher if my food would have been better- ordered the fish n chips. My daughter on the other hand had the right idea.. she got the Mac n cheese- it was good (even the left overs).
Then we waited a long while to get our checks and even longer to pay them. Overall we were there over 2hrs.
Fun and great atmosphere!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank jiggytunes12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda W, Manager at Dick's Last Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2019

Thanks for the review! Sorry it took so long but glad it was well worth it! -Dick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2019

Our waiter “Big Daddy Sausage” was amazing. He made the experience so fun. We won’t forget the fun we had. Great memories made today.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank jdsrescue191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda W, Manager at Dick's Last Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2019

Thanks for the review! I'll let him know! -Dick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dick's Last Resort also viewed

 
Bloomington, MN
 

Been to Dick's Last Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing