We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical bar”

Poor Richard's Commonhouse
Ranked #46 of 224 Restaurants in Bloomington
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Saint Louis Park, Minnesota
2 reviews
“Typical bar”
Reviewed October 28, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Good service, lots of drink choices, reasonable prices, fun atmosphere. I wasn't blown away but I would definitely go back. And they have a large bar area so you can usually always get a seat.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank jjlarson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    59
    35
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Redwood Falls, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great time”
Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

Went on a Wednesday night and we had a good time. Beer was good. Food was good. Waitresses dressed in German clothing was good. Great place to head with the guys to watch the game.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob102012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilton Manors, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“It's all good...”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We enjoyed ourselves. Drinks were good. Food was good. Service was good. The only issue was being served a cocktail with a chipped glass. If the bartender couldn't catch that then the server should have.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Lawn, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food, Good beer selection”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

My husband and I ate here twice while on a visit to the Minneapolis area for a convention. We found the food to be good and they have a very nice beer selection, including a number of local brews. Staff was overall friendly and efficient. And decent value for the money.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level 6 Contributor
214 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Worth a stop”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Stopped for dinner based on recommdation from co-workers. There are 3 areas to sit (quiet dinning room, outdoor and bar area). The bar area can be noisy.

Server was attentive and knowledgeable about the menu.

Food was very good. Ordered the mahi-mahi and would order it again. It cames with fresh vegestables and seasoned rice.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hermrc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Poor Richard's Commonhouse also viewed

 

Been to Poor Richard's Commonhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing