We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bloomington/Minneapolis
Ranked #39 of 43 Hotels in Bloomington
Reviewed November 15, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank notchomom
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,123)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,015 - 1,021 of 1,123 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank KENNY L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank RAYMOND K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank CatherineSpringfield
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We've stayed at this hotel a bunch of times. The front desk staff are always very nice. The last 2 times we stayed though - the neighbors have been SUPER noisy in the middle of the night. I'm not sure if we were just unlucky two times - or if this is becoming typical.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank noisyneighbors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank JAMES T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

The rooms are small but the space is used efficiently so you don't notice so much. The problem that I had was the service. I decided to stay here because of the free airport shuttle. I called ahead to verify that this would be available, but when I arrived, I was told that they didn't have one. They call you a taxi if you are flying out, but that is it. So I had to pay an extra $14 for taxi service. I could have paid an extra $15 to stay at a nicer hotel, perhaps a place where they actually have a breakfast aside from stale bagels and old milk. Overall, the service was poor. The staff was rude and surprisingly lazy. (Waited at desk for several minutes while they checked their cell phone.) I wish I would have stayed somewhere else.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank TIM A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bloomington
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn Minneapolis Airport Bloomington
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport
Comfort Inn Airport
#29 of 43 in Bloomington
552 reviews
4.2 mi away
Days Inn Bloomington West
Days Inn Bloomington West
#41 of 43 in Bloomington
1,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
GuestHouse Inn-Bloomington
GuestHouse Inn-Bloomington
#38 of 43 in Bloomington
939 reviews
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Bloomington W MSP Airport Area
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bloomington MSP Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bloomington/Minneapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bloomington/Minneapolis

Address: 801 E 78th St, Bloomington, MN 55420-1329
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 43 Hotels in Bloomington
Price Range: $61 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bloomington/Minneapolis 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone and TripOnline SA so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bloomington/Minneapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Bloomington Hotel Bloomington
Microtel Hotel Bloomington
Microtel Bloomington
Bloomington Microtel
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Bloomington/Minneapolis MN, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing