We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Place Minneapolis Airport - South
Ranked #16 of 43 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
Deerfield Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
235 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
Reviewed May 21, 2014

After 5 hours of flying and being sick on top of that I was in need of a good rest. I booked this place online for location to Mall of the Americas and the airport and they completely exceeded my expections. The room are large with a big sofa, 60" flat screen, pc and other ports, king size beds, a small kitchen and a nice bathroom area. The room was also spotless. They have an indoor pool and a fitness center with 24 hour room service. Breakfast is included so for $110 dollars this was a great bargain. Even though you are close to the airport you rarely hear a jet. They have shuttle service to the mall and the airport so renting a car was not necessary.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan H, General Manager at Hyatt Place Minneapolis Airport - South, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Rick S, We are so glad you stayed with us & took the time to write this review. Thank you for your feedback we truly appreciate it. We hope to see you back soon at the Hyatt Place..

Kind Regards,

Ryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    287
    193
    93
    44
    29
See reviews for
250
94
49
188
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014

We recently stayed before & after our trip to Mexico, doing park & stay.
We have stayed at this hotel & like it very much. The bed area is separated from sofa area by 1/2 wall & has the large flat screen that can be seen from either area.
On our return, it was after 10 pm when we checked in & we were exhausted from a long day of travel. We got the last king room, & it was located on bottom floor. No problem. Problem was the keys didn't work. The man at the desk didn't seem to believe me but issued 2 new ones & accompanied us to room. Nope, they did not work. He let us in w his master so we had no keys for our room & it didn't concern him at all. Later when we used the bathroom noticed a urine odor & spots on the floor that did not look like urine or I would have called. ? shampoo spill, I don't know.
After running the shower odor not noted, so maybe the shower needed to be rinsed well. Gross anyway. At mid nite we just weren't up to moving to a queen room.
We like this hotel & have not had any issues in past so think this is isolated. I mentioned it at checkout & she didn't seem concerned either.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Northerngal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nik K, General Manager at Hyatt Place Minneapolis Airport - South, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Nik

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at our hotel. Our goal is to not only meet but exceed our guest’s expectations, it appears we fell short of our goal in this instance, and for that I apologize. Your comments will be shared with our entire hotel team to ensure situations like this are not repeated for future guests. We look forward to your return next time you return to the area.

Kind Regards,
Nik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
81 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014

The hotel is really very convenient for travelers. Ir is very close to the airport and offers a very comfortable room and amenities.
The assess roads at night can be confuse but it is fine to get in.
The breakfast is good and the prices are reasonable
Good option at Minneapolis airport

Room Tip: good for short stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rogerio N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nik K, General Manager at Hyatt Place Minneapolis Airport - South, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at out hotel! We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Seems like I'm not the only one who like the service I got from Jermaine. Everyone was friendly, but his attitude made a good stay into a great one. For the price and location, I don't think this could have been beat. Price includes free parking, wifi and a breakfast? For my family of five, the breakfast saved about $40 a day by not having to go to a restaurant.

Only a couple minor quibbles: The bed was not the most comfortable. Comfy enough, but I've had better at hotels. The wallpaper was starting to peel in the very small bathroom. And there were some really rude people around breakfast time (obviously, not the hotels fault). None of these took away from a really nice experience. I would definitely go there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eightfifteen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nik K, General Manager at Hyatt Place Minneapolis Airport - South, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Greetings,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at our hotel. I’m glad your family enjoyed our breakfast and our excellent customer service. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back when your travels return you to Minneapolis.

In hospitality,
Nik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, Iowa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2014

A reward stay that was brief and non-descript, until a credit card charge was discovered. Was told by 2 separate staff that the charge was inadvertent, and supposedly corrected. However, after 3 phone calls, I had to dispute the charge with Master Card, who agreed to take up the dispute directly with the hotel. I have had that Master Card for 21 years, and it's my first dispute. Their staff did not follow through with copies of supposed credits. After 45 minutes of phone calls, it's not the "reward" stay I thought it was going to be. Would avoid this hotel--not up to Hyatt standards--been a Gold Passport member over 20 years. Too many other hotels to stay at near MSP.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Diana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nik K, General Manager at Hyatt Place Minneapolis Airport - South, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Hello Diana,

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your experience at our hotel. I apologize we did not display the level of service our guests are accustomed to at our hotel. Next time you travel to Minneapolis, I hope you allow us the opportunity to demonstrate our excellent customer service to you.

All the best,
Nik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Although I wasn't a guest at your property, I did stop in as my sister in-law was staying at a Hyatt Place, turns out she was at the Hyatt Place in Eden Prairie. Jermaine however assisted us in every way possible. He arranged cabs to take us back to our hotel and recommend other routes to the Eden Prairie property. The next time I take a trip to Minneapolis I will be sure to choose your property!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tyler H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nik K, General Manager at Hyatt Place Minneapolis Airport - South, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Hello Tyler,
Thank you for your kind comments regarding Jermaine. We agree, he’s pretty awesome! We look forward to seeing you when your travels return you to Minneapolis.
All the best,
Nik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
73 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Had to be at the airport very early (4 am) and the shuttle service was great. Also we enjoyed some cocktails at the lobby bar as well as some dinner. They have a menu but also have take out menus and we ordered out pizza. The two employees working that night were friendly and helpful. The rooms were large and clean with nice décor. When we arrived at the airport on our return we called for the shuttle and it arrived to pick us up within 10 minutes. All around a great experience. If you are looking for a park and fly this one is wonderful!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kikiskiski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris D, General Manager at Hyatt Place Minneapolis Airport - South, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and please let us buy you a drink the next time that you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bloomington-Minneapolis
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport
0.4 mi away
Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington at Mall of America
0.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Minneapolis Mall of America
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Minneapolis Airport - South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Minneapolis Airport - South

Property: Hyatt Place Minneapolis Airport - South
Address: 7800 International Dr, Bloomington, MN 55425-1508 (Formerly AmeriSuites Minneapolis Mall of America)
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Bloomington
#14 Family Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Minneapolis Airport - South 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Combining style and innovation, the Hyatt Place Minneapolis Airport South located in Bloomington offers an array of services and features designed to meet the evolving needs of today's travelers. Featuring spacious guestrooms each with the Hyatt Grand Bed™ and a 42" flat panel HDTV. New Gallery Menu with mouthwatering options including our signature flatbreads, made to order snacks, entrees & much more available 24 hours/7 days a week. Complimentary a.m. Kitchen Skillet™, featuring freshly prepared breakfast sandwiches, steel cut oatmeal, fresh cut fruit, and more is available daily in our Guest Kitchen. Intimate Bakery Café serves Starbucks® specialty coffees & teas, premium beers & wines. Grab 'n Go case offers new sandwiches & greens from our Gallery Menu and bottled beverages for moments on the run. Complimentary Wi-Fi available throughout the hotel24/7 e-room with complimentary computers and a printerComplimentary onsite parkingComplimentary transportation to and from the Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport (MSP) and Mall of America. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Hyatt Place Minneapolis Airport - South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Minneapolis Airport - South Hotel Bloomington
Hyatt Place Bloomington
Hyatt Bloomington
Bloomington Hyatt
Hyatt Place Minneapolis Airport - South Bloomington, MN, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing