We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal Location & Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Place Minneapolis Airport - South
Ranked #17 of 42 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
Girdwood, Alaska
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal Location & Great Service”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We chose this for the last night of our vacation, since we were flying out the next day. The staff were very friendly and helpful. While the bathrooms are small, we enjoyed the room layout with the couches for the family to relax on.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dion H, Manager at Hyatt Place Minneapolis Airport - South, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear STBirdNerd :

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a Trip Advisor review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

692 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    309
    205
    100
    46
    32
See reviews for
277
96
51
198
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed June 16, 2013

2 nights spent here. Mostly chosen because of location, we left surprised, well rested, happy, grateful and will absolutely stay here again. The staff goes above and beyond and were super friendly. We loved the look, the food service was delicious and we felt welcome to meet family in the large lobby. . We were a little nervous about the planes thundering overhead in the parking lot, but no worries. This place is soundproof. We couldn't hear the screaming baby next door until we went out into the hallway. The mom said the kid screamed all night. Thank God for thick walls and heavy curtains. We had a very good experience here, for a heck'uva deal on Hotwire.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thekayaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachelle L, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Minneapolis Airport - South, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you very much for the wonderful review! I'm so glad you had a good experience at our hotel and were able to enjoy your family! We look forward to having you stay with us again when your travels bring you back to the area.
Again, thank you for completing a review and if I can be of assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here because I had an early morning flight out of Minneapolis. Really like the Hyatt Place nameplate, and this location didn't disappoint. 5 minutes to Mall of America & 10 minutes to MSP. I'll stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OrlandoSGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachelle L, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Minneapolis Airport - South, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for the review! We are glad to hear that our location worked well in accomodating your early morning flight. We look forward to having you stay with us again when your travels bring you back to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, MN
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Very nice property. Check in was efficient and the front desk was very helpful. The room was clean and spacious. I was traveling with my teenage boys and they even commented how nice it was. They liked the two double beds and the sofa bed so we all could have our own sleeping space. Our flight was very early the next morning so didn't get a chance to try the breakfast but the breakfast area looked nice! Very easy to get to and a quick drive to the airport.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JillySTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachelle L, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Minneapolis Airport - South, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear JillySTC,

Thank you very much for the wonderful review! I am so glad to hear that your check in was efficient and that our staff was helpful during your stay with us. Our rooms seemed to work perfectly for your family, that is great to hear.

We look forward to having you stay with us again when your travels bring you back to the area.

Again, thank you for completing a review and if I can be of assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We booked our group here and have been working with Kerry Ziegler. She has been great to work with throughout the booking process and welcomed our group to the hotel today. This is the fourth hotel for us on this week-long trip but we haven't had that kind of reception at any of the other hotels or cities. They all have a new standard to live up to!! Our group is very happy with the rooms - the floor plans are great. The hotel is very clean. And the location is perfect - easy access to the Mall of America and to the downtown scene. We're very happy and will definitely be back again!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachelle L, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Minneapolis Airport - South, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Glenn D,

Thank you very much for the wonderful review! I am happy to hear that you had a great experience working with Kerry and the entire staff at our hotel. It was a pleasure hosting your group and we are thrilled that they were happy with their rooms and our location as well!

We look forward to having you stay with us again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Again, thank you for completing a review and if I can be of assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon Hills, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

I've stayed at several different Hyatt Place locations and this new location certainly didn't disappoint me! Comfortable rooms, clean and great staff rendering great service! I highly recommend this place to anyone who wants a nice, affordable place to stay near the MSP Airport.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank talor919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dion H, General Manager at Hyatt Place Minneapolis Airport - South, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Dear Talor919:

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a Trip Advisor review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

It’s a great feeling for the entire staff to know that you enjoyed the room and the great service.
Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing a review and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Got stuck in MSP after getting jacked by the sociopaths at Delta Customer Service.

Called Amex looking for a hotel close to airport with a shuttle. This is what they booked me.

Nice place. Courteous service. Very clean.

Have a small bar in lobby with a nice Pinot Noir. the complimentary breakfast was tasty.

If I'm ever stuck in Minneapolis again, without luggage, and no place to stay, I'd stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachelle L, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Minneapolis Airport - South, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Michael J,

Thank you very much for good review. I am sorry to hear that you got stuck in MSP, however I am glad that you had a pleasant experience at our hotel. We hope you will get a chance to visit us again "by choice" the next time you are in the area.

Again, thank you for completing a review and if I can be of assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bloomington-Minneapolis
0.4 mi away
Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Mall of America
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington at Mall of America
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Minneapolis Airport - South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Minneapolis Airport - South

Property: Hyatt Place Minneapolis Airport - South
Address: 7800 International Dr, Bloomington, MN 55425-1508 (Formerly AmeriSuites Minneapolis Mall of America)
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Bloomington
#14 Business Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Minneapolis Airport - South 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Combining style and innovation, the Hyatt Place Minneapolis Airport South located in Bloomington offers an array of services and features designed to meet the evolving needs of today's travelers. Featuring spacious guestrooms each with the Hyatt Grand Bed™ and a 42" flat panel HDTV. New Gallery Menu with mouthwatering options including our signature flatbreads, made to order snacks, entrees & much more available 24 hours/7 days a week. Complimentary a.m. Kitchen Skillet™, featuring freshly prepared breakfast sandwiches, steel cut oatmeal, fresh cut fruit, and more is available daily in our Guest Kitchen. Intimate Bakery Café serves Starbucks® specialty coffees & teas, premium beers & wines. Grab 'n Go case offers new sandwiches & greens from our Gallery Menu and bottled beverages for moments on the run. Complimentary Wi-Fi available throughout the hotel24/7 e-room with complimentary computers and a printerComplimentary onsite parkingComplimentary transportation to and from the Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport (MSP) and Mall of America. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Minneapolis Airport - South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Minneapolis Airport - South Hotel Bloomington
Hyatt Place Bloomington
Hyatt Bloomington
Bloomington Hyatt
Hyatt Place Minneapolis Airport - South Bloomington, MN, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing