We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Book somewhere else! (Hampton & Crowne Plaza in same vicinity)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Place Minneapolis Airport - South
Ranked #19 of 43 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
Fayetteville, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Book somewhere else! (Hampton & Crowne Plaza in same vicinity)”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2011

My husband and I are both active duty military and were in the process of moving from NC to WA and decided to take a rest stop and visit the mall. The hotel seemed nice until we got to our room. (#604) They sold us a handicap accessible room which wouldn't have been bad except we were not pre-informed, my husband is a very tall man and the bed was very low. Everything in the room was extremely awkward for him. When we called down to the front desk they said it was the only room available and actually the only handicap room in the building! The breakfast was terrible, toast, cereal and fruit. So we decided to order something from the kitchen. We waited about 20 mins for the food. Luckily the manager noticed how long we waited and offered to take it off our bill. The location was great, close to the airport and MOA. Oh and the "complementary" internet is only for 24 hours after the initial sign in.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pvtpmo22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    273
    190
    93
    44
    29
See reviews for
244
92
47
183
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2011

We chose this hotel because we wanted to be close to Mall of America. It was a perfect location, just down the street from the mall. Check-in was quick and the staff was friendly. The hotel room was very clean and spacious. They also offer free continental breakfast which was great, especially with kids. We would definitely stay at the Hyatt Place again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tropicalvacay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
84 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2011

We loved that the beds were separated from a large sitting area that had a desk, couches and a small sink/counter/fridge (a microwave would have been a bonus). The very large flatscreen TV could be seen from either side of the room. This was appreciated when sharing a room with young teens. The beds were comfortable and everything worked well. Although the room was obviously updated, for some reason the tub/toilet room (sink was outside the room) looked very old. The tub surround looked worn/dated and the fixture on the shower was loose. Although this is minor, it does detract from the overall image of the room. It would not deter us from staying here, but given all the updates made to the rest of the room, it would be worth it to finish off the shower area.

The complimentary breakfast was nice, although somewhat limited. You could pay for a larger selection of breakfast items but we stuck to the complimentary breakfast which consisted of breads, cereals, fresh/cut up fruit, yogurt, donuts and coffee/tea.

The gym looked great but we were only there for one night so we didn't have a chance to use it. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

We would stay here again while staying in Bloomington.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChocAHolic10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
607 reviews
147 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2011

Except for the breakfast and service,(Eden Prairie is stronger in this area) this hotel is exactly the same as the Eden Prarie Hyatt Place. The MOA location tends to have a bit higher rate than Eden Prairie due to the location. Front desk service is fine. The breakfast is basic but did have a nice selection of cereals. The facility and room was clean. Bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MinnesotaRandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Forks, North Dakota
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2011

We stayed here as a night before our trip to the Bahamas. This hotel is set up different than others in that there is not really a front desk area. It is more of a cozy lounge & kitchen area with a food stand and counter right when you walk in. Check in is as easy as self service at the airports. The rooms are spacious and ours had a kitchenette and extra sink and large couch with ottoman. Large LG TV mounted on the wall which turned to watch in the bed or on the couch. Had a snack in the kitchen area that night and the self service CPU was not working so we had to order from the staff working.
The only downfall would be the fact our flight was 6:00AM and their shuttle to the airport doesn't start until 4:30AM or 5:00AM. So we had to be at the airport around 4AM and they called a cab for us which was nice. Overall nice place.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frigidND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamden, Connecticut
Level Contributor
95 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2011

My wife booked this property with points so I'd be close to the airport for an early morning flight home the next morning. Property is either newer or has been recently remodeled. Lobby/front desk has a clean modern look to it, check in took about 30 seconds and staff was nice. Room looked brand new with a nice flat screen and a queen bed with upgraded comforter and pillows. Fixtures in the bathroom and shower looked new. Free shuttle from the airport made it just the much easier. All in all, very nice.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sailguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtland, KS
Level Contributor
123 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2011

I LOVE staying at Hyatt Place Hotels! The breakfast in the morning is fantastic: cereal, biscuits and gravy, toast, cut-up fruit, juice, yogurt. Seating in the lobby is comfy and trendy. The rooms are so spacious and up to date, stylish too! I am a gold card member and I got my room for free, I would have stayed here anyway, so it worked out great! We were 20 minutes from the Target Center and about 5 minutes from the Mall of America. Huge TV, plenty of room, kitchenette (no microwave), and I enjoyed a tasty dessert from their beautiful bakery selection. They had a pool too, but didn't use it. We'd definitely stay here again! Surprisingly quiet for being an airport hotel. Plus, they have cribs (pack-n-plays) if you need them!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zbison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bloomington-Minneapolis
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport
0.4 mi away
Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington at Mall of America
0.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Minneapolis Mall of America
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Minneapolis Airport - South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Minneapolis Airport - South

Property: Hyatt Place Minneapolis Airport - South
Address: 7800 International Drive, Bloomington, MN 55425 (Formerly AmeriSuites Minneapolis Mall of America)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Bloomington
#14 Family Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Minneapolis Airport - South 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Combining style and innovation, the Hyatt Place Minneapolis Airport South located in Bloomington offers an array of services and features designed to meet the evolving needs of today's travelers. Featuring spacious guestrooms each with the Hyatt Grand Bed™ and a 42" flat panel HDTV. New Gallery Menu with mouthwatering options including our signature flatbreads, made to order snacks, entrees & much more available 24 hours/7 days a week. Complimentary a.m. Kitchen Skillet™, featuring freshly prepared breakfast sandwiches, steel cut oatmeal, fresh cut fruit, and more is available daily in our Guest Kitchen. Intimate Bakery Café serves Starbucks® specialty coffees & teas, premium beers & wines. Grab 'n Go case offers new sandwiches & greens from our Gallery Menu and bottled beverages for moments on the run. Complimentary Wi-Fi available throughout the hotel24/7 e-room with complimentary computers and a printerComplimentary onsite parkingComplimentary transportation to and from the Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport (MSP) and Mall of America. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Minneapolis Airport - South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Minneapolis Airport - South Hotel Bloomington
Hyatt Place Bloomington
Hyatt Bloomington
Bloomington Hyatt
Hyatt Place Minneapolis Airport - South Bloomington, MN, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing