We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (498)
Filter reviews
498 results
Traveler rating
316
132
31
14
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
316
132
31
14
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free laundry full kitchen whipped cream one bedroom suite ice maker waffles free dinner business area kids loved the pool olive garden sleeper sofa a wonderful stay home away from home shuttle service clean rooms two double beds pool and hot tub
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 498 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2018

Dear Staybridge Suites,
This was the first time I've stayed in a property of yours and I definitely left smitten. The front desk staff were all friendly and helpful. The dining area for the Free breakfast in the morning is aesthetically pleasing (there's a fireplace!) and there's even an overflow room with more tables to sit at for breakfast when the main area's tables are occupied. The breakfast attendants do a wonderful job of staying on top of replenishing the food supply. And can we talk about what they have for breakfast? Oh my goodness, there's donuts, pastries, make your own waffles, cereals (the fancy kinds!), bagels, toast, oatmeal (with toppings!), fresh fruit, two hot itmes they roatate (we caught sauage & scrambled eggs our 1st morning & cheese omelettes and bacon our 2nd morning), two diff kinds of yogurts, hard boiled eggs, and drink choices galore. Used their business center on a couple occasions--all equipment worked smoothly and set up was comfortable. Our 1 bedroom King Suite was very clean and spacious. Love the kitchen counter that juts out like a kitchen island with two high top chairs~~great for the dinner we ate in. We didn't utilize the shuttle service but the location is so close to the MOA & IKEA we just drove so we could come/go as we pleased. Would definitely stay here again......in fact, please excuse me while I check my calendar.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Explorer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSB2001, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2018

We would love to host you again soon! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay, and our team will love to see that they made a positive impression on you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2018

great room. great value. everything that I needed when I was there. I will definitely stay again. all my family stayed as well. They will definitely stay again as well. the staff was helpful and inviting. nice vibe

Room Tip: the room was perfect for me.
Stayed: September 2018, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bandlfasching
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSB2001, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2018

We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed our Bloomington hotel, and were able to enjoy your guest suite and hotel amenities! Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We hope to be able to host you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2018

Easy to locate, close to the mall with shuttle, generous continental breakfast and prices are not terrible. All of the staff we dealt with were friendly and helpful. The price point was one of the reason we booked and I feel we got a good value. The loaded kitchen is great for snacking and even cooking. We will return I'm sure.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sally c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSB2001, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2018

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We are happy to read that you enjoyed your guest suite with the fully equipped kitchen! Our team hopes to be able to host you again in the future, thank you for choosing our Bloomington hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2018 via mobile

This is a very modern hotel with beautiful rooms and beautiful views and a very convenient location to Mall of America. It is however very expensive so be ready to pay for your stay. The staff is very helpful and very nice!

Stayed: August 2018, traveled on business
Thank locosd40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSB2001, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for reviewing your stay. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your guest suite and our team made you feel welcome and comfortable. We hope to have an opportunity to host you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2018

We (family of 6) had booked our room at a different hotel but we would have had to have 2 separate rooms and not guaranteed they would be close to one another. so then we found this hotel which has 1 queen bed in closed off bedroom, 2 full beds in closed off bedroom and queen sleeper sofa in living room also had a mini kitchen. this was so much better with everyone under the same roof. the shuttle picked us up from the airport with no hassle with the driver pointing out things to us. check in was quick and friendly. the rooms were spacious and clean. the pantry was stocked nicely and the breakfast area was great with food choices changing daily. There are assigned times for the shuttle to and from the mall, you just let the front know when you want to go. the shuttle was on time. all in all this was a great hotel and i would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend others stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angela c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSB2001, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

Thank you for your recommendation, and for sharing this feedback with us! We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed you guest suite, shuttle service, and complimentary food and beverage options! Thank you for choosing to stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews