We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Bloomington
Ranked #9 of 42 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
Rice Lake, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Good location and hotel”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Just returned from a couple of day vacation in Bloomington and stayed at the Staybridge Suites. This is a very nice hotel that is conveniently located to just about everything in the southern part of the Twin Cities.

The Good:
- Very nice room, spacious and comfortable.
- The bed was good, the bathroom very large and there was a living room / kitchen and a bedroom - both with tv's.
- The staff was very nice and friendly.
- The full kitchen (minus a stove) was great for us as we deal with a pretty severe food allergy and there was a Trader Joe's and Whole Foods a few miles away. This would be excellent for any long trips too.

The Not So Good
- The remote for the tv in the living room was kinda gross
- We did not get housekeeping, which may have been their policy, or, we slept in a bit so they may have been done with that floor.
- There was some trash under the chair in the bedroom
- The pillows were a bit soft for my liking, but there were extras in the closet, which was more than sufficient
- The hallways were oddly narrow
- They ran out of food on Sunday morning for breakfast
- There was a bit of mold / staining on the corner of the inside shower curtain and the water pressure was low

The Bad
Nothing - this is a good hotel

I wish that I could give 4.5 stars instead of 5. This is a very good hotel and we would gladly go back

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Climate_Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSB2001, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Bloomington, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. I was glad to hear you enjoyed our hotel location, your guest suite, and that our staff made a positive impression on your stay. I will be sure to share your comments in regards to your suite with our Housekeeping staff as well, so the necessary improvements can be made. Again, we truly appreciate the feedback, and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    110
    26
    12
    4
See reviews for
220
56
13
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Great rooms and very clean! Stayed one night on business so location is great for entire area. Easy to find, right off Hwy 100 and Hwy 494. Must say was disappointed in their breakfast and nightly light dinner. Not much to choose from but enough to get you buy when in a hurry and need to eat. Room was quiet A/C unit built in and quiet (important to me as I am a light sleeper) none of that clunking in the middle of the night! Price was very high though but so are area hotels.

Room Tip: Ask for room on East side of Normandale (Hwy 100) it will be nice and quiet for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyTrailsToAll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSB2001, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Bloomington, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay. I was thrilled to hear you enjoyed our hotel and found our location convenient for your business needs. We hope to host you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menomonie, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed September 27, 2013

This was a super clean hotel, very nice rooms. Loved the fact that we could cook our own meals. We planned ahead so we brought simple stuff to cook. The pool/hot tub was very nice and clean. Not many people in the pool area, which was nice as we had a 2 yr old. Water was warm in pool. We plan to go back again in January. Their is a restaurant that is next door. We drove 10 minutes to get to the indoor park. Super fun day/night. Everyone was very nice too!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSB2001, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Bloomington, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We were excited to hear your enjoyed your guest suite and the hotel pool area! We look forward to seeing you again in January!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

The hotel and suite were nice overall. Suite was spacious and new, They have a free dinner most days of the week. Breakfast is free and good. There is nothing within walking distance. It is in a very safe and quiet area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kishores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSB2001, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Bloomington, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay with us! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and were able to take advantage of the many amenities at our hotel. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a family reunion. We had a one bedroom suite shared with another couple. The suite featured 2 beds and a pull out sofa, a small kitchenette and living room area. The hotel is updated, clean and features nice amenities like a business center, large breakfast area with big breakfast buffet with many selections, an indoor pool and hot tub and a shuttle service. We used the shuttle service to MOA and to the airport. The staff was helpful and friendly. There are many stores and restaurants nearby. Overall we had a great stay. I would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelsey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSB2001, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Bloomington, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay, and for the 5 star review! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your guest suite and hotel amenities, and hope to host you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Room was new, clean and spacious. Great value. Breakfast better than average and coffee was great. Location close to the airport and near many destinations. Staff friendly. Pool is small but indoor. Two tv's so kids could watch their own shows.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank etmori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSB2001, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Bloomington, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you for sharing these comments with us. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and that our hotel was a great fit for your family! We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

I would like to express my appreciation for the superior service I received during my July 18, 2013, stay. In particular, Mark Revering was very helpful and deserves a great deal of praise for his excellent customer service! Kudos to Mark for making my stay a great one - I will definitely be staying at this property again.

The rooms were spacious and the property was immaculate.

Room Tip: Rooms on the corners are larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cymbernardino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSB2001, Manager at Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Bloomington, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I will be sure to pass these comments along to Mr. Revering as well. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis Bloomington West
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis / Bloomington
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bloomington West
5.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Mall of America
5.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington at Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Bloomington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Bloomington

Property: Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Bloomington
Address: 5150 American Blvd W, Bloomington, MN 55437-1235
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bloomington
#9 Business Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Bloomington 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located among the parks of the West Bloomington business district, the newly renovated Staybridge Suites Hotel Minneapolis Bloomington MN provides the ideal all-suite hotel option. This hotel's location near Mall of America and Minneapolis St. Paul Airport MSP offers convenience without sacrificing comfort or peace of mind. It is the perfect home base whether you are in the Twin Cities for a weekend getaway or an extended-stay. The hotel's proximity to greater Minneapolis business headquarters such as Best Buy and United Health Group is ideal for professionals. The Normandale Lake Office Park is within walking distance. The hotel's location near Mall of America attractions like Mystic Lake Casino and sports venues like Target Field and Xcel Energy Center makes it a mecca for shoppers and sports fans alike. The Twin Cities really have something for everyone. Our 100% non-smoking hotel features all apartment-style Suites with full kitchens to give you more room to spread out and relax. A free hot breakfast daily ensures a great start each morning and The Social with a free light dinner on Mon-Wed is another great perk. Extended stay guests enjoy flexibility including free onsite laundry facilities and a 24 hr fitness center. Kids love the indoor pool, and the whirlpool helps adults to relax. We invite you to Get Comfortable on your next visit to the Twin Cities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, IHG, Booking.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Bloomington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Bloomington Hotel Bloomington
Staybridge Suites Bloomington
Bloomington Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Bloomington MN, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing