We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Accommodating :)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Bloomington
Ranked #7 of 42 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We stayed at this hotel because of a last minute trip to the Mall of America. Initially we booked the hotel for 2 nights, but decided to extend to 3. The staff were very accommodating with extending our stay even though we had to change rooms because the room type we were in was sold out. The rooms are nice, but honestly the reason I would stay again would be the front desk staff. They were all extremely nice and professional not only with me, but with every guest interaction that I witnessed. I did notice the noise that some other reviewers mentioned and worried about my two young ones disturbing others. However, this wasn't an issue for us, nor was it bad enough to warrant my not staying there again. The breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Summer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSB2001, Manager at Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Our staff works very hard to exceed our guest's expectations, and I am thrilled to hear that happened in your case! I will be sure to share this feedback with them as well. Thank you again, and we hope to see you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (433)
There are newer reviews for Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Bloomington
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

350 - 356 of 433 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2012

We stayed here based on tripadvisor reviews, and were not disappointed. The breakfast is above average and although this hotel caters to the business traveler for the most part, along with the displaced family who is moving...it is still very much a place you can take your family and enjoy quiet clean rooms with an above average pool area and breakfast area. My only concern is the price for a 3 day stay could be better for a simple two bedroom suite. We paid 154.00 less tax per night, and although you get breakfast and evening food (no alcohol) and pop meal T-Th...it should be closer to the price of comparable hotels....around 120.00 per night.

Room Tip: Stay T-Th if you are with family as you will get the evening sundowner meals each night, which gives...
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSB2001, Manager at Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our property, we truly appreciate hearing from all of our guests. I'm glad to hear your enjoyed your guest suite along with the complimentary breakfast and evening reception! We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Four of us stayed here for two nights. Was pleasantly surprised to see the full size fridge, dishwasher, dishes, etc. The pool is nice, the staff friendly and very helpful. The free breakfast was wonderful, lots of variety. Nice outdoor patio to sit outside and have a drink. This hotel was close (10 mins.) away from the Mall of America and extremely easy to get to.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DixieChick65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSB2001, Manager at Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, we appreciate you giving us the opportunity to serve you! Our staff was excited to hear you enjoyed your guest suite, indoor pool, and complimentary breakfast buffet. Thank you again for staying with us, and we hope to see you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Just stayed at the Staybridge in Bloomington, MN. they have finished remodeling and it is great. Beautiufl rooms, great breakfast, wonderful staff. My congrats to all your people at the staybridge in Bloomington.

If you ever have aneed to stay in the Twin citiies this is the place to stay, close ot the Aiirport, Mall of America, shuttle service to both.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSB2001, Manager at Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to pass along your feedback, from your recent stay! Our entire team was excited to hear you enjoyed our hotel and guest suites. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We were very pleaseantly surprised with this hotel. We had a 1 bedroom suite that was extremely clean. the breakfast in the morning had a lot of offerings. the front desk staff could not have been nicer and it was in a location that was not extremely busy. close driving distance to some escellent restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KLAIT1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 12, 2012

Thank you for staying with us, and taking the time to share your feedback! Our Front Desk and Housekeeping staff will be thrilled to hear they helped to provide a memorable experienec for you, during your stay. Thank you again, and we look forward to hosting you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

We were looking for a decent hotel that allowed us to bring our small dog and Staybridge was what we found. The only staff member we came into contact with was freindly enough. The hotel itself is very pretty, decorating was great. Then only trouble we had was sleep. The walls were so thin, we could hear EVERYTHING. I was even WOKE up by someone snoring in the next room, and I am not necessarily a light sleeper. The bedroom door had a terrible squeak in it, so anytime one of our kids came to use the bathroom during the night, we were woke up. The only bathroom was accessed through the bedroom. Also, there was no "fan" setting on the heat/cool controls, so we didn't have an option to try to drown out the noise, other than keeping the bathroom light/fan combo going which allowed too much light into the room. It was a LONG night, to say the least. The beds & pillows were comfortable. The breakfast was pretty good, with lots of options.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSB2001, Manager at Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share these comments with us. While we are glad to hear you enjoyed our recently updated hotel, renovated guest suites, and breakfast area, I am sorry to hear you were unable to get a restful night’s sleep. I have shared your comments with our Engineering team, and we will ensure to go through our suites to monitor the fan settings on our HVAC units and the soundproofing measures in our guest suites. We truly value hearing from all of our guests, and will use this feedback to improve the experience we provide to our guests. Thank you again for sharing your feedback with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

We have used this hotel twice for "park & fly". The staff are friendly and knowledgable. The included breakfast is well done with plenty of seating. The rooms are good sized and well set up for an extended stay. The lobby and grounds were beautiful

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuzanneVS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSB2001, Manager at Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your stay with us! I am glad you enjoyed our guest suites and breakfast buffet. Also, our Maintenance staff will love to hear your feedback on our hotel grounds..they have been working hard at it this spring! We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis Bloomington West
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis / Bloomington
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bloomington West
5.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington at Mall of America
5.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Bloomington Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Bloomington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Bloomington

Address: 5150 American Blvd W, Bloomington, MN 55437-1235
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bloomington
#4 Best Value Hotel in Bloomington
#9 Business Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range: $97 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Bloomington 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located among the parks of the West Bloomington business district, the newly renovated Staybridge Suites Hotel Minneapolis Bloomington MN provides the ideal all-suite hotel option. This hotel's location near Mall of America and Minneapolis St. Paul Airport MSP offers convenience without sacrificing comfort or peace of mind. It is the perfect home base whether you are in the Twin Cities for a weekend getaway or an extended-stay. The hotel's proximity to greater Minneapolis business headquarters such as Best Buy and United Health Group is ideal for professionals. The Normandale Lake Office Park is within walking distance. The hotel's location near Mall of America attractions like Mystic Lake Casino and sports venues like Target Field and Xcel Energy Center makes it a mecca for shoppers and sports fans alike. The Twin Cities really have something for everyone. Our 100% non-smoking hotel features all apartment-style Suites with full kitchens to give you more room to spread out and relax. A free hot breakfast daily ensures a great start each morning and The Social with a free light dinner on Mon-Wed is another great perk. Extended stay guests enjoy flexibility including free onsite laundry facilities and a 24 hr fitness center. Kids love the indoor pool, and the whirlpool helps adults to relax. We invite you to Get Comfortable on your next visit to the Twin Cities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Bloomington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Bloomington Hotel Bloomington
Staybridge Suites Bloomington
Bloomington Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Bloomington MN, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing