We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Americinn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bloomington West
Ranked #32 of 43 Hotels in Bloomington
Albuquerque
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Americinn”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

The property is well maintained and the rooms are clean. We had two separate issues with the courtesy shuttle. I believe it was the front desk that is to blame. THE FRONT DESK employee working on Saturday morning is very condescending with an obvious attitude. She appeared to be prejudiced.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mathieu M, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bloomington West, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Hello, Thank you for the kind review of the hotel! My sincere apologies for the rude front desk agent. That employee is no longer with us. We strive for excellent customer service, and have used your review to teach the staff. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    96
    55
    32
    21
See reviews for
97
58
19
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Reserved this room months ago but didn't realize they did not have a pool? The are in the process of putting one in that will be ready in the fall of 2014. The hotel is under construction. We stayed in a 2 room suite which had a very weird layout. Extremely small for a suite. The bathroom was outdated. We couldn't turn off our shower the first night and maintenance came and turned it off. The nossle would just turn and turn, you had to have very soft hands to make it work. Convenient location and nice staff just not worth the $$ at this point and will find else where in the future.

Room Tip: No pool until Fall of 2014.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gavemmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mathieu M, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bloomington West, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review! I am sorry that your stay did not live up to your expectations! Please do come back and see us once the construction is over. We will have a brand new pool by the middle of August.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chanhassen, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2014

My stay was great! The hotel was very clean and is in the process of being renovated, which is awesome! Breakfast was fantastic, our room was clean and the bed was like sleeping on a cloud. Will definitely stay here again when back in the area!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Jordy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mathieu M, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bloomington West, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Matt M- Thank you so much for the kind review of your stay. Please do come back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Dakota
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

We had some craziness at the Minneapolis airport, and we ended up getting a free room at AmericInn. No place I'd actually heard of, let alone stayed. I was filled with trepidation and dragging a sleeping. 5 yo after a 25-hr saga from Europe. I was incredibly impressed by the quality of the service, the comfortable room, and nice breakfast. The front desk guy (wish I had his name!) was saddled with a bunch of grumpy folks at midnight, and he was kind and efficient. We had a neighbor that was still watching TV at 2 am, and he contacted them and resolved the issue immediately. What a pleasant stay. Thank you so much!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank sdprairiegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mathieu M, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bloomington West, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
sdprairiegirl- I can not Thank You enough for the fantastic review! After such a long day of traveling, I'm more than pleased my staff was able to make your stay so comfortable. I see your near by in South Dakota, so I hope we can see you again soon! Our new indoor pool and whirlpool will be open by late summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids
1 review
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Excellent service. Sarah very helpful with info for area.
Remolding hotel did not interfere with our stay.
Very clean close convenient to area we planned to shop. Will stay here next time in area.GREAT PRICE POINT.


  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mathieu M, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bloomington West, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Rebecca H- Thank you so much for the great review! I'm more than pleased Sara was able to assist you in your travels. The remodel of the lobby is just about complete! Looking forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Great price for park and fly. Pool not done yet, but we only stayed one night and used the shuttle service to the airport. It was cheaper than shuttle lots and very convenient. Didn't have long wait to get to our car when we got back to the airport. Shuttle picked us up after our trip within 15 minutes of calling.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Kathryn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mathieu M, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bloomington West, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Kathryn L-
Thank you so much for the kind words about your stay with us. I'm pleased the Park & Fly option worked well for you. I hope your trip went well!! Please come back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed March 7, 2014

I was part of a group of weather displaced travelers who arrived right at a shift change. The woman, Karen I believe, who was going to be the overnight shift was great! she was polite, knowledgeable and moved with a sense of purpose to get the flood of customers checked-in as quickly as possible. The group, while nobody was angry, was obviously frustrated with having to spend an unexpected night in Minneapolis. Linda, who's shift had just ended, told the 3 groups in her line that she would not be helping anyone else since she was going home. I felt that this was a particularly tone-deaf remark and very poor customer service. It seems that if she could have stayed for 10-15 minutes, the group of customers could have all been checked in and properly serviced. The TV in the room was not working.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mathieu M, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bloomington West, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thank you for the review and staying with us!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington West
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bloomington West
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis Bloomington West
0.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Bloomington
0.4 mi away
Park Plaza Bloomington
Park Plaza Bloomington
#35 of 43 in Bloomington
821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bloomington West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bloomington West

Property: AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bloomington West
Address: 4201 American Blvd W, Bloomington, MN 55437-1120 (Formerly Hampton Inn Minneapolis)
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 43 Hotels in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bloomington West 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AmericInn Bloomington West hotel is conveniently in the heart of Bloomington, near the Southdale Mall. We are located near several major Interstates including I-494, I-35W, and Highway 62/212. Our Bloomington hotel is just ten minutes from Minneapolis / St Paul International Airport and only five minutes from the Mall of America in a major business district close to many corporations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bloomington West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Bloomington (Airport Area) Hotel Bloomington
Hampton Inn Bloomington
Bloomington Hampton Inn
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bloomington West MN, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing