We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AmericInn Bloomington West Thumbs down!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bloomington West
Ranked #32 of 43 Hotels in Bloomington
Kasson
2 reviews
“AmericInn Bloomington West Thumbs down!”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

I would not suggest staying at this hotel for the park and fly option. In fact I am not sure why a person would stay at this hotel since there is no hot tub/pool area and the shuttle service for park in fly is not what advertised. We arrived home and were told that it would be a 70 minute wait for shuttle service back to our vehicle. There was no explaination or appology for this delay and the morning of departure we got the feeling that the shuttle driver was less than please to take us to the airport. Definite thumbs down!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Karla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mathieu M, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bloomington West, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Karla S- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with me. I'm glad I was able to speak with you earlier this week and we were able to come to an understanding of the situation. I am also glad overall you had an enjoyable stay. Please do come see us again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    99
    56
    32
    21
See reviews for
101
59
19
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ankeny
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2013

My husband and I stayed only one night. The price was right for a very nice room. The bed was comfortable and the room was quiet and clean. The hotel had easy access off/on the Interstate. We would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank MaryM1811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mathieu M, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bloomington West, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
MaryM1881- Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review! I'm so glad you enjoyed our comfy beds, and the accessibility to the highway. Please do come stay again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha
1 review
Reviewed November 4, 2013

I came here to meet with colleagues and it felt just like home - this excellent stay would bring me back. My bedding was very fresh and comfortable and my space roomy. There was a great selection on the breakfast each morning and coffee was fresh and hot.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Marsha F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mathieu M, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bloomington West, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Marsha F- Thank you so much for the kind words regarding our hotel, and your stay! I'm more than pleased that our staff did everything they could to make your stay enjoyable. When you travel to the Bloomington area again, I do hope we'll get to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noblesville, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed October 31, 2013

I stayed here at AmericInn this entire week during meetings with my company. I cannot express enough how impressed I am with how friendly the staff is. A shout-out to Linda, Lucas, Roger, Lindsey and Matthew, keep up the great work. The location is also very convenient, easy access, and close to many restaurants. Thank you all for a great stay this week!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mathieu M, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bloomington West, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Andrew F, Thank you so much for the great review! It is truley a joy to hear that we met all of you expectaions. Again, thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We were happy with our clean and comfortable room at the Americinn Horel, but were really impressed when our daughters new car broke down in their entryway, Lucas helped her remove the car seats and contents of the car before towing, and rook them to a locked location. They welcomed our 3 young grandsons to sit in the lobby and watch cartoons while arrangements were made for a rental car, and all on a very busy game day! We travel a great deal, and thought they had one of the best breakfast bars we've ever seen. All this contributed to a great 5 say stay!

Room Tip: Email ahead with your specifics!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryaledup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mathieu M, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bloomington West, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you so much for the great review! I'm more than pleased that we met and exceeded your expectations. I will be sure Lucas see's this. Again, thank you, and I hope we can see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
52 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Stayed at this hotel before a NFL football game. The hotel was full. The front desk clerk was very courteous. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was packed, but the attendant seemed to be keeping up replenishing everything very well. The hotel is attached to a Denny's restaurant which was great for a late night snack. Convenient location and would recommend anyone to stay here before a game.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank russnettie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mathieu M, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bloomington West, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you so much for the compliments! I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and see us again for another game! As you know, we're only 15 mins to the LightRail at the Mall of America!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux City
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2013

hotel is very nice ,the staff took care of our requests. we had a room at the end of the hall where it was nice and quiet. the beds were exceptional.fell asleep in one position and woke up in same. room was cleaned every day.if you are in the minneapolis area i would highly recommend this establishment.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Susan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mathieu M, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bloomington West, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Wow! Thank you so much for the excellent review! Guests like you make our job so much fun! Again, thank you for staying with us, and for the reccomendation. Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bloomington West
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Bloomington
0.4 mi away
Park Plaza Bloomington
Park Plaza Bloomington
#35 of 43 in Bloomington
861 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis Bloomington West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bloomington West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bloomington West

Property: AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bloomington West
Address: 4201 American Blvd W, Bloomington, MN 55437-1120 (Formerly Hampton Inn Minneapolis)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 43 Hotels in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bloomington West 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AmericInn Bloomington West hotel is conveniently in the heart of Bloomington, near the Southdale Mall. We are located near several major Interstates including I-494, I-35W, and Highway 62/212. Our Bloomington hotel is just ten minutes from Minneapolis / St Paul International Airport and only five minutes from the Mall of America in a major business district close to many corporations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bloomington West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Bloomington (Airport Area) Hotel Bloomington
Hampton Inn Bloomington
Bloomington Hampton Inn
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bloomington West MN, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing