We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great customer service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bloomington West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bloomington West
Ranked #31 of 43 Hotels in Bloomington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great customer service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

Myself and three other friends booked the Hampton inn with a fantastic rate on Hotwire for a girls weekend in Minneapolis. We stayed for three nights over a weekend for a rate of $180 total for the four of us.
The room was clean and quiet but on the smaller side for four girls and all their stuff. There was no pool in the hotel even though some descriptions say there is and no fridge or microwave in the rooms. There is a microwave in the breakfast area that guests can use. They also have complimentary coffee in the lobby at all times.
There isn't a lot to do in Bloomington for night life but we did discover coyote jack's close by and the hotel shuttle dropped us off and picked us up.
All the staff members we encountered were very friendly and offered great advice for things to do and places to eat. Shuttle drivers were very personable and knowledgable, we used the shuttle for our night out, going to mall of America and to go for dinner one night to Timber lodge (excellent recommendation of a midrange steak place by the shuttle driver).
Jim from the front desk went over and beyond for us. One day our friend wasn't feeling well due to the previous night's festivities and didn't come to MOA with us, Jim send us back to the room with bottles of water and vitamin water for her to make sure she kept hydrated. I would definitely recommend this hotel, great value for the money.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hhgirl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    92
    46
    29
    20
See reviews for
91
49
16
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ames, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

I expect nothing but the best from Hampton in, and this site delivered flawlessly! The staff was amazingly friendly and helpful, and I slept like a baby on the comfy bed and fluffy pillows :) Even the complimentary toiletries were extra special; I've never stayed in a hotel that offered Q-tips! I just wish I'd been able to spend more than one night!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Alayna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

The Hampton Inn/Minneapolis/Bloomington was an excellent experience. I arrived late, about 10 p.m. and was greeted with a huge smile and desk associate ready to help get me to my room. She could tell I was tired. The server at breakfast was very hospitable, even offering to switch the TV channel to the program of my choice. The room was very comfortable and totally quiet. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

It is a well kept, only bath tub drained slow. The room is very clean and well kept, The bed was made up well. The room has no refrigerator but the house keeper was nice and brought me one which meant a lot to mw.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshfield
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed at the Hampton the night before flying out to Califorinia. The young man at the desk that evening went out of his way with everything we may have needed. Super friendly staff and the free shuttle to the airport was great with pickup wait of only 10 minutes. Very good complimentary breakfast in the morning. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank binz875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseau, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Very clean, quiet, excellent breakfast, and easy check out. I stayed at Hampton Inns in Seattle, Minneapolis, Richmond and various other cities always taken care of well. Rates are reasonable and fitness centers are clean and up to date

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Alex K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanganui
Level Contributor
70 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Was a little weary as I'd seen some negative reviews but a friend had already booked. Needn't have had concerns. Our room was very tidy, smelt fresh and clean and had all the amenities we required, though a fridge could have been handy. Bed was comfortable, air conditioning wasn't too loud. Showers weren't amazing, but it did the job. Staff were friendly and we used the airport shuttle to get to the airport next morning, arriving in plenty of time for check in. Down side was that my friend was travelling back to the hotel on the shuttle later and couldn't find anyway to contact them. Eating options within walking distance as well and a shuttle to the Mall of America, so good stop off point for travelers without their own vehicle. Would be happy to stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MariceNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington West
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W
0.5 mi away
Park Plaza Bloomington
Park Plaza Bloomington
#33 of 43 in Bloomington
3.5 of 5 stars 683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Minneapolis - Airport West Bloomington
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bloomington West
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis Bloomington West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bloomington West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bloomington West

Property: AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bloomington West
Address: 4201 American Blvd W, Bloomington, MN 55437-1120 (Formerly Hampton Inn Minneapolis)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 43 Hotels in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bloomington West 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AmericInn Bloomington West hotel is conveniently in the heart of Bloomington, near the Southdale Mall. We are located near several major Interstates including I-494, I-35W, and Highway 62/212. Our Bloomington hotel is just ten minutes from Minneapolis / St Paul International Airport and only five minutes from the Mall of America in a major business district close to many corporations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bloomington West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Bloomington (Airport Area) Hotel Bloomington
Hampton Inn Bloomington
Bloomington Hampton Inn
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bloomington West MN, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing