We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bloomington West
Nearby Hotels
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$203
$110
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$150
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$128
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (367)
Filter reviews
367 results
Traveler rating
117
109
65
40
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
117
109
65
40
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleandenny's restaurantthe shuttle driverwould stay here againpark and fly optiondonutsyogurtfront desk personhome away from homefree breakfastpool and hot tubvery nice hotelconvenient locationmsp airportclose to the airportfitness centerfree shuttle
Filter
Updating list...
278 - 283 of 367 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2013

We stay in many Hampton Inns all over the USA and this is by far the worst example of a Hampton Inn you will find. The place is old , the lift did not work and the beds in our room were a joke. I have never experienced a lumpy bed when staying in any hotel but we couldnt believe it when we saw how bad they were.
We thought at least we may get a nice breakfast but we were wrong! It had to be probably the worst we have ever had. It was a shambles! I thought I would just have toast except the toaster was broken! Every table was dirty, and there were dirty cloths in a bucket right where people were sitting eating.
This hotel is a disgrace to the Hampton name. We were due to stay here for 3 nights but booked out to find a better hotel which will not be a difficult task as there can't be many worse than this one!

Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
Thank nic675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James V, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bloomington West, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback, we are sorry for the conditions that you found while you were at our hotel. What you found when you stayed with us is not normal for us! We hope we can have another chance to show you what our warm Hamptonality is all about here at our hotel, if your travels bring you back to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

Not bad. Clean rooms good wireless signal in the rooms. This must be one of the first hamptons ever built its not run down by any means but you can tell its older. Booked room via hotwire at a super low rate. Would do it again.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank newtomemphis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

During our most recent stay we seriously felt our safety was at stake. smoking hotel guest were not adequately addressed for smoking in the hallways at 4am. We had a miserable night! It was the fault of the drunk St. Patricks day crowd though, not necessarily the hotel! They were smoking in a non smoking room, then on the balcony, were loud and rude.

Room Tip: Want a good room....check a different hotel.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Minne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James V, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bloomington West, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2013

Thank you for your review of your stay at our hotel. We always appreciate hearing from our guests. I understand that the noise and actions from other guests was an issue during your time with us. We strive to stop that type of behavior as soon as we become aware of it. I apologize that you had to experiance that and we did not stop it fast enough. I do hope the next time you return to area you consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

I had a miserable night! It was the fault of the drunk St. Patricks day crowd though, not necessarily the hotel! They were smoking in a non smoking room, then on the balcony, were loud and rude. The hotel is fine, basic but clean, and with very nice staff.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James V, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bloomington West, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Thank you for your review of your stay at our hotel. We always appreciate hearing from our guests. I understand that the noise was an issue during your time with us. We strive to have additional overnight managers available during high traffic periods to assure the comfort and safety of our guests. I do hope the next time you return to area you consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Where shall I begin? Let me start by saying go elsewhere - you can have a better stay at a Motel 6 for less money. Specifics:

Ice sheet in parking lot - fell down.
Shuttle bus parks under both lanes of covered entry preventing guests from close unload.
Serious shortage of parking.
Sex fluid stains on couch cushions.
Broken elevator.
Snow on room TVs.
Leaking / running toilet tank.
Ripped upholstry.
Bed duvet was worn and clumpy.
Property was old and worn.
Room layout and furnishing not current to Hampton brand.

The management listened and was apologetic, but had no power or resources to do much.

Room Tip: Don't book here.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James V, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bloomington West, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you chose our hotel during your recent stay in the area and we apologize for the housekeeping problems you experienced. Unclean rooms are not typical at our hotel and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We will make every effort to ensure our rooms meet the highest housekeeping standards and that our guests are 100% satisfied with their stay. This winter we have had an unusually high number of guests using our Park and Fly program. We have addressed the issue and have reduced the number that can stay at one time. We are very thankful that our neighbors will allow our guests to use their lot, I do apologize for the inconvenience. We hope you will give us another chance if you visit this area in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews