We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Overpriced!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cadillac Ranch

Cadillac Ranch
Ranked #7 of 224 Restaurants in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $40
Cuisines: Steakhouse, American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
91 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Very Overpriced!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

Nice place, but $7.00 for a beer? Need I say more? I really like the decor, but we had four beers and two salads, the bill was with tip was $45.00. No wonder the place was empty.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank unckyherb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    168
    80
    24
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stevens Point, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fast friendly service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

Fast, friendly service even during a Saturday suppertime! Great waiter who rushed to get us when we told him we were crunched for time. Super, good pizza. The con? A little on the noisy side for us with two small children and not being that young ourselves any more!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank MNPMommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, MN
Level Contributor
172 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

We went here with a coupon and loved the food, the service was also great, the staff knew the menu and our food was amazing.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank ktdelosreyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ensenada, Mexico
Level Contributor
271 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Nice place for Lunch or dinner at MOA”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

Food was really good and prices were great. Would definitely recommend as an option for dining at MOA.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank anlof9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
61 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“adequate if at MOA”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

Met the family at Cadillac Ranch for a get together before some shopping. Not an obvious beer stop--CR has a much larger range of mixed drinks. I'd never heard of it, but evidently it's a pretty big chain restaurant.

Inside it looks like an upscale honky tonk, including an antler chandelier and red velvet trimmings. After dinner, several of us took a turn on the free mechanical bull by the back bar. Sign a release and you'll be tossed off onto a padded floor in no time--I was!

I thought I'd try the Cadillac Ranch Ale, but asked first if it was contract brewed locally. Nope. She thought it was Killian's Red, so I passed. Substituting a draft of the beer-of-month of Leinenkugel's Snowdrift Vanilla Porter, I found it well served: slight roast to go with the dark maltiness; vanilla is light, but there more on the tongue than the nose; smooth, creamy and easy to drink. For a chain restaurant, the ten taps are a decent array of macros and regional craft beers.

Food was better than I expected. We shared the margherita flat bread and the spinach artichoke dip that's served with flatbread. Not overly large servings; they were perfect to split the two. Oddly, the online menu at their website doesn't match what we were given, even though there are links for each location.

Service was friendly and no problem for us to sit chatting well after the meal was done. Nice to have a decent beer back up at the Mall.

http://pintsizedrevelations.blogspot.com/

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CalVH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cadillac Ranch also viewed

 
Bloomington, MN
 

Been to Cadillac Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing