We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super fun and amazing learning experience.”
Review of SEA LIFE Minnesota

SEA LIFE Minnesota
Book In Advance
Buy Tickets Online
More Info
$23.99*
and up
SEA LIFE Minnesota Aquarium at the Mall of America
Ranked #4 of 31 things to do in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Located underneath Mall of America(R), SEA LIFE Minnesota Aquarium showcases over 10,000 sea creatures! Complete with sharks, sea turtles, jellyfish and more, SEA LIFE Minnesota allows visitors to come face to face with animals never-before-seen in Minnesota! Stingray Adventure, opening in Spring 2015, will feature a Shipwreck, Pacific Northwest Touchpool and Ray Pool where guests of all ages will have the opportunity to touch and feed the stingrays.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

We went here on a trip to mall of America, and it was amazing. There were so many animals and different types of fish. From Eels to Saw fish to jellyfish to spider crabs. We were trying to pick between this and the zoo, and we are very glad we picked this.

Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan S, Marketing Coordinator at SEA LIFE Minnesota, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Hi Michael! Thank you for visiting SEA LIFE Minnesota Aquarium! We really appreciate decision to visit us instead of the Minnesota Zoo, as it is also a wonderful facility. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our wide variety of animals! If you have any other comments or questions, don't hesitate to post them on TripAdvisor or contact us through our website.

Hope to SEA you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,417)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,001 - 1,005 of 1,417 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2014

I think this is ok to come to once but it is a litle expensive to go everytime we are in town. They do have lots of different things to look at

Thank tfi22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan S, Marketing Coordinator at SEA LIFE Minnesota, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Hello! Thank you for visiting SEA LIFE Minnesota Aquarium and for taking the time to write a review. It is great to hear that you have enjoyed the Aquarium, and we are appreciate your feedback about our prices. We apologize that the value for money did not meet your expectations. Guest feedback is the best way for us to gain information that can be used to make future decisions on Aquarium pricing, discounts, and exhibit enhancements, so thank you again for offering yours. If you have any other comments or questions, don't hesitate to post them on TripAdvisor or contact us through our website.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2014

this is the second time we've been and it's still amazing. The new "claws" exhibit was great, especially the gigantic spider crabs. Also the baby barracuda was cool and looked so mean. My kids loved it so much we came back at the end of the night to go through it one more time. One of the best attractions in the twin cities.

Thank kpgc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan S, Marketing Coordinator at SEA LIFE Minnesota, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Hello! Thank you for visiting SEA LIFE Minnesota Aquarium; we really appreciate the positive review. It is great to hear that you enjoyed CLAWS - we are very proud of our new exhibit! The Barracuda you saw in Ray Lagoon (Barry) has only recently gone on display. He arrived at the Aquarium just over three years ago, when he was only about 4 inches long - he has grown up a lot since then! If you have any other comments or questions, don't hesitate to post them on TripAdvisor or contact us through our website.

SEA you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2014

It's pretty expensive but neat to see. We went through pretty quickly. Not worth the price. It's fun for a half hour but the kids want to see what's next and then before you know it, it's the end. We go about once a year and that's plenty for us.

Thank Onceuponastar9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan S, Marketing Coordinator at SEA LIFE Minnesota, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Hi! Thank you for visiting SEA LIFE Minnesota Aquarium; we really appreciate your comments about the Aquarium, as well as your feedback about our pricing. It is always our intent to create a memorable experience for all guest, while maintaining the best possible value for money. We are sorry that the value of your visit did not meet your expectations. Though, we appreciate your feedback because we are always looking for ways to increase the overall value of the experience. If you have any other comments or questions, don't hesitate to post them on TripAdvisor or contact us through our website.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2014

Not much to be said, if you like aquariums, you will more than likely love this. You do have to pay, but I can't remember the price. Highly recommend if you have children with you. I guarantee they will love it. I have been through it a few times, and have enjoyed each time.

Thank Josh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan S, Marketing Coordinator at SEA LIFE Minnesota, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Hi Josh! Thank you for visiting SEA LIFE Minnesota Aquarium; we really appreciate the positive feedback. It is great to hear that you have enjoyed your experience on multiple occasions, and we are appreciative that you would recommend us to families! If you have any other comments or questions, don't hesitate to post them on TripAdvisor or contact us through our website.

SEA you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SEA LIFE Minnesota also viewed

 

Been to SEA LIFE Minnesota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing