We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic food and service”
Review of Parma 8200 - CLOSED

Parma 8200
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Normandale Lake Blvd
Description: Parma 8200 is a D'Amico restaurant serving classic Italian dishes in an award winning ambiance. Explore our classic Italian taverna cuisine. Join us for happy hour and our Sunday Date Night dinner specials!
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic food and service”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

If you'd like a delicious italian meal (and don't skip dessert because they are phenomenal) with a relaxed but beautiful atmosphere and fabulous service, get to Parma now. We have never been disappointed regardless of what we've ordered. The staff is so welcoming and wonderful you'll never want to leave!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    49
    24
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mankato, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent service, amazing food”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We met friends at Parma for dinner. It had great atmosphere and the food was awesome! There was live music later in the evening as well! The prices were appropriate for this upscale restaurant! If you like Italian food, you must try Parma!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iowa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great potential but we won't be back”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

A couple of items we tried were fantastic, but most were mediocre. Couple that with the prices and we believe there are better choices in MSP. Most importantly we never really felt welcome until we were leaving and they wished us well. We drove three hours to try the restaurant, got caught in traffic and didn't have time to change for dinner and still make our reservation, so came in jeans and felt a bit second class during the night. Our dinner for four was $330 with tip including a $50 bottle of wine.

Nice jazz trio if there on the w/e.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank htntique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hutchinson,mn
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great food, great atmosphere”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

This is a great place all around. The outdoor patio is amazing, unique and a great spot to enjoy the great happy hour. If you dine in the decor and the jazz playing is also great. Our server was attentive and made our evening of celebrating girlfriends birthdays a blast! The food was wonderful, and came out out in a timely matter. We have been here several times, and will be back for many more fun evenings.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sharonHutchinson_mn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Proof Great Food Can Be Found in the Suburbs”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We were visiting the area and friends in the area told us about Parma 8200. Located in a business park it is not a place you would stumble on, but once found like us, you will want to return. The ambiance, decor and jazz the night we dined, was pleasant and surroundings conducive to conversation. Service was attentive, informative, and pleasant. The pasta (cavatelli was fabulous) is outstanding, bread had a wonderful taste, wine selections expansive and reasonably priced by the glass or bottle,. Watermelon salad was excellent as was the house salad. Secondi selections were diverse; the halibut piccata with caramelized gnocchi got a rave endorsement from a fellow diner - best gnocchi ever! The ending, well I wouldn't share any of my milk chocolate hazelnut tart. Great place for an intimate dinner or celebration of a business deal.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NeedSher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parma 8200 also viewed

Bloomington, MN
Bloomington, MN
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing