We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good meal @ a good price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of TGI Friday's

TGI Friday's
Ranked #20 of 224 Restaurants in Bloomington
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sac City, Iowa
Level Contributor
109 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good meal @ a good price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014

We enjoyed a good meal, good service & a good price. The waiter suggested strawberry lemonade for me & I found it very refreshing. Hubby liked the chicken & shrimp with the Jack Daniels sauce. I liked the chicken skewer. Healthy veggies were included with both meals.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank CathyG S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    86
    47
    11
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Blanc, Michigan
Level Contributor
156 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Happy hour made us happy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

We got stuck in MN during the winter vortex storm. We were happy we did not have to leave hotel to go to dinner although it was a chilly walk in enclosed hallway between hotel and restaurant.

Staff was very friendly. Drink prices were good and waitress even warned up when time was almost up for last order. Appetizers were 1/2 price and ribs were good with extra sauce on the side.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redwood Falls, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love it!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

Connected to our hotel so we walk right down and can stay late and walk right up to our room!! The staff is always very friendly and love to chat!!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank jwschultz76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
52 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

Not a fan of the menu change. Service was slow but not horrible. Other then that it wad just "ok" great location though. Right next to Mall of America.

Helpful?
Thank cmn0707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southampton england
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“yummy and delicious food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

service was very fast and the best, our server was so helpful and food was yummy and there was so much of it, very good price as well highly recommend

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank snowmum41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TGI Friday's also viewed

 

Been to TGI Friday's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing