We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great service”
Review of TGI Friday's

TGI Friday's
Reserve with OpenTable
TGI Friday's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #18 of 224 Restaurants in Bloomington
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Bar
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Green Bay, WI
Level Contributor
80 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“great service”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We had an excellent server. Thanks for making our visit fun Skyler! We got the two for$10 special and it was a great deal! Would definitely go back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GBGIRLGreenBay_WI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    92
    52
    11
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yorktown, Virginia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Convenient to Country Inn& Suites MOA”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

So convenient since the TGI Friday' s is attached to the Country Inn & Suites MOA where I was staying. Wish the hotel had their menu in my room and I probably would have ordered room service. Nice to have a glass of wine and appetizers after a long day at work. Loved the fried green beans and chicken salad, however BBQ wings not so much.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank AnneFreemanYoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
72 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Convenience but inconsistent service”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We were in town over the weekend for NYE. We were staying at the Country Inn next door and the fact that these two establishments are connected was a God-send! But the service was inconsistent. Friday night was fabulous - shout-out to our server Rachel!! - even though it was super busy.

But Saturday night left a lot to be desired from Hostess attitude and comprehension to server's attentiveness (or lack there of).

Food is always good and this location was no different.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MagKap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, CA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“"Meh."”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Hadn't been to a Friday's in years. It was connected to the hotel, which was great in the cold weather. But the food was mediocre, the staff well-intentioned but absurdly over-trained -- way too much false camaraderie and suggestive selling. Sadly generic. I got a steak (since the entire menu seems to revolve around some variation of a "Jack Daniels Grill" now) but the quality was poor -- low grade, cut too thin, and arrived well not medium (can you cook a 1/2" thick steak medium? Is it even possible?).

Convenience is a plus, and after a long day of travel the bar was welcome, too. But don't expect much.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimverbose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sor-Trondelag, Norway
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I love Fridays”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Great food,I love the party platter where I can have a nibble on different things. Good atmosphere, and always amusing staff. Dont get me started on the drinks ;o)

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Monica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TGI Friday's also viewed

 

Been to TGI Friday's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing