We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of TGI Friday's

TGI Friday's
Ranked #20 of 223 Restaurants in Bloomington
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

The service was friendly and efficient. The food was very good. The manager was visible and made sure we were happy with our service. A very good experience.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    89
    48
    11
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chandler, AZ
Level Contributor
91 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Better than expected!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

Walked in on a Sun nite, about 8pm after driving into town & checking into a hotel down the road. After Mall of America closes on Sun nights (at 7pm!) it's TGIF, IHOP, or some mexican place...only places open then! We got a table right away & then noticed they were VERY busy due to the fact that the place was a sea of Viking purple...must be near the football stadium. But the service was good, the app platter we shared was actually good & the whisky cake we also split was served warm & drenched in a yummy sauce. Despite the business, we had a good experience there.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hockeymom59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good Beer, Good Ribs”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

I had a half rack of ribs and a Leinenkugels honeyweiss. Excellent beer excellent food. A little pricey but worth it.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Beowulfthedane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muncy PA
Level Contributor
51 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Kind service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

Was tired, hungry, and needed a nice cocktail. Was treated to a yummy tropical beverage while I watched four different baseball games at once. Good food, great experience.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank HayleyBMuncyPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
333 reviews
221 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Friday Not So Good At This TGI-Friday”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

After a trip to the famous Mall Of America; I decided to go graze at the local TFI-Fridays...which is always a favorite for me. But this location was not up to standards. Poorly designed seating arrangements were unfortunately part of the interior. The service was not so great and the food was cold and slow coming out of the kitchen. Acceptable place if you are hungry, but not preferrable.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marc C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TGI Friday's also viewed

 

Been to TGI Friday's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing