We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington at Mall of America
Ranked #5 of 43 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Stayed at this property two times in the past month - Property is very nice and nave absolutely no complaints. We flew out on Dec. 3rd early in the morning and utilized the hotel shuttle service -- It was a nice surprise to have some food available at 4:00 am so we were not overly hungry for the long day of traveling.
- On our return trip, it was a great surprise to be upgraded to a Jacuzzi suite - We were returning to the states from our wedding. Very thoughtful! There was one minor issue that we ran into but staff was able to take care of it so it wouldn't happen again.
- I will return to this property in the future if/when I am in the Twin Cities or fly out of MSP...

Room Tip: Book a room here - Great property - the only tip you need!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TLJ007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JodieLG, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington at Mall of America, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to recommend our hotel to other visitors to our area. Congratulations on your marriage! I'm honored that the upgrade our agents gave you is a positive part of your honeymoon memories. I hope you'll be back to stay with us again when your travels bring you to the area. Best wishes, Jodie Grannes 952-646-2800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,052)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,677 - 1,683 of 2,052 reviews

Reviewed December 26, 2013

We came from NC to visit MoA on November 6 and 7; pickup at the airport was on time, check-in was swift and easy, our room was room was clean and the free breakfast was good. Pierre was especially helpful when we wanted to visit downtown.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ken s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JodieLG, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington at Mall of America, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to post such a nice review on Trip Advisor. I'm so glad our hotel worked out well for you. I shared your comments with Pierre and you made his day! With gratitude, Jodie Grannes 952-646-2800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

I would highly recommend staying here if you are in the area. The staff will take care of you.
Also TGI Fridays and IHOP are connected to the hotel so no need to go outside in the cold.
They will also shuttle you to the Mall of America so no need to finding a parking spot.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CBjorlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JodieLG, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington at Mall of America, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Thank you very much for the glowing endorsement you gave our hotel. We appreciate your positive feedback and look forward to seeing you again when you are back in our area. Best wishes, Jodie Grannes 952-646-2800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

We stayed at the Country Inn & Suites at the Mall of America in Bloomington, MN. On check in, Jonathan was the most personable, knowledgeable person. He made my day. Very friendly and knowledgeable. The staff as a whole was great for our stay.

The breakfast and breakfast room were great. Lots of variety and a clean and comfortable area.

The room was a different story. We rented a "King" Suite that was not really a suite except in name. The bedroom was small, the bed filled it just about completely. The bed it self was just average. Not what I expected. The queen foldout might have been the worst bed I have ever slept on. We finally pulled the mattress off the bed and laid it on the floor. The "living" area of the suite was cramped and poorly laid out.

I might stay there again, but not in the $200 "King" Suite. Way overpriced.

Staff = Great, Service = Great, Room = Disappointing and overpriced.

Room Tip: I would say plan far ahead. Suites not worth the money. Very poor as far as suites go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Kurt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JodieLG, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington at Mall of America, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback regarding our hotel. I'm so glad Jonathan made your day. I do apologize that the room felt small and the sofa bed was not comfortable. We would be happy to make accommodations if you ever encounter something like this in the future, so please don't hesitate to contact our front desk with any and all requests. Sincerely, Jodie Grannes 952-646-2800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

We stayed at CI&S at Mall of America recently. Great location as you can actually walk to Mall of America or use the shuttle that runs every hour. The rooms were nothing too special - we had a 2 queen beds and the room seemed a bit cramped. Breakfast was terrible - take a walk to IHOP and pay for your breakfast. No waffle maker (disappointed) and the oatmeal was overdone. The other guest staying at the hotel (RUDE) not the fault of the staff but nevertheless. Staff was friendly and there was a FGI Fridays attached to the hotel. Not sure that I would return to this hotel. Might try something else. Not what I usually expect from this chain.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wiscmom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JodieLG, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington at Mall of America, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. I'm glad you liked the location and found our staff friendly. I'm hoping that you'll visit us again and give the breakfast another try. We are continuously using our guest feedback to make improvements to our services. Sincerely, Jodie Grannes 952-646-2800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed here three times this year, prior to flying out. They have a park-n-ride rate available, which is quite reasonable, along with shuttle service to the airport. The hotel also happens to be across from the Mall of America. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clploof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JodieLG, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington at Mall of America, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Thank you very much for recommending our hotel and our parking special on Trip Advisor. I'm so glad the service meets your needs and I'm trilled to see you've become a loyal guest. We look forward to seeing you when your travels bring you back to the area. With gratitude, Jodie Grannes 952-646-2800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Very outstanding guest service agents,Laura,Carkhris,Johnathan,and Chrirtine!Computer by front desk,are very helpful.King suites are very roomy,and comfortable.Microwave,and refrig.,are in the rm.Great hskg.staff,Carrie,and Margerite!Ihop,and TGIF,are attached,with great food.Walking distance,in the new skyway great!Or get a shuttle ride,with either Dougs,their great!Breakfast is very good,with a variety of foods to choose from!Coffee,is always made fresh,all day,with cookies,and mints!This hotel rocks!!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sylvia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JodieLG, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington at Mall of America, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post such a delightful review about your experience with our hotel. I've shared your feedback with the employees you mentioned by name along with their supervisors and you made their day. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to recognize the great hospitality they provide every day. I'm happy to hear you liked the new skywalk, too! I hope I'll have the opportunity to meet you in person during your next visit. Sincerely, Jodie Grannes 952-646-2800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Mall of America
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Bloomington Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Hyatt Place Minneapolis Airport - South
0.4 mi away
JW Marriott Minneapolis Mall of America
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington at Mall of America? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington at Mall of America

Address: 2221 Killebrew Dr, Bloomington, MN 55425-1881
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Bloomington
#2 Family Hotel in Bloomington
#2 Business Hotel in Bloomington
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range: $114 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington at Mall of America 3*
Number of rooms: 233
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington at Mall of America is a hotel with a perfect location for your next business trip or family vacation. Amenities include: complimentary hot breakfast buffet, complimentary high speed internet, two heated indoor pools, services like a fitness center, and a free shuttle to both Mall of America and Minneapolis - St.Paul International Airport. The location is perfect as the hotel is located next next door to the world-renowned Mall of America. Also, the light rail is only steps away making it easy for guests to explore the attractions of the downtown Minneapolis or other Twin Cities attractions. The Minnesota Zoo, Fort Snelling, Target Field and the Science Museum of Minnesota are just a few other top spots. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Carlson, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington at Mall of America reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites At Mall Of America Hotel Bloomington
Country Inn And Suites At Mall Of America
Country Inn Bloomington
Bloomington Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington At Mall Of America MN, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing