We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very clean - excellent for business travel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bloomington at Mall of America, MN
Ranked #4 of 43 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Hotel was super clean. Free wireless worked great, and fitness equipment was new. Decent variety of breakfast items. Close to highways and right across from Mall of America, if you are interested (I was not).

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank auntashlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JodieLG, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bloomington at Mall of America, MN, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review regarding your experience with our hotel. I'm so glad you enjoyed your visit and I hope you'll be back to stay with us again soon. Best wishes, Jodie Grannes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,092)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,820 - 1,826 of 2,092 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed at this hotel April 15th & again on April 19th. We had an early morning flight and the shuttle service was excellent, with on-time schedule and friendly drivers. The hotel offers a free breakfast, however, the flight was so early, the breakfast area was not open, however they packed us a "bag breakfast" that we could eat at the airport. We had such a great experience on the 15th, we decided to stay over on the 19th as our flight came in late. We waited a very minimal time for the shuttle to pick us up. Because we arrived so late, the room we had reserved was given to someone else, but the manager immediately asked my name and we were upgraded AND given a hefty discount price. This hotel is on the backside of the Mall of America and attached to the hotel is an IHOP & TGIF restaurants. We will certainly recommend this hotel and stay there again on our next trip.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 4-6 floor for a great night time view of the lights of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Farmergirl333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JodieLG, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bloomington at Mall of America, MN, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2013

Thank you so much for recommending our hotel to other travelers. We appreciate your positive feedback and I'm very glad to hear the parking program worked out well for you. Please introduce yourself if you have the opportunity during your next visit. Sincerely, Jodie Grannes 952-646-2800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Due to mechanical problems we were stranded at MSP airport. The airline put us up at this property. The check-in was very efficient and our double queen room was large and comfortable. The beds were very comfortable and made for a very good nights sleep. The coffee and cookies available in the lobby was a nice touch. The large breakfast selection included eggs, canadien bacon, home fries, and biscuits & gravy. The staff was friendly and help, especially the van drivers who gave us safe comfortable rides to and from the airport. The only glitch we had was that our wake-up call was 20 mins. late. We will use this hotel on future stays in the Twin Cities.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JodieLG, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bloomington at Mall of America, MN, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2013

Thank you very much for the nice description of our amenities and service. I'm sorry about the circumstances that brought you to our hotel, but happy to see that you'll be staying with us again when you stay in the area by choice. I look forward to meeting you during your next visit. Sincerely, Jodie Grannes 952-646-2800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

All their staff were very professional, courteous, and just friendly. Loved the option for park-n-fly, so much less stressful than driving into the airport myself in the morning. Breakfast in the morning was great too. Would stay again!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KHel35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JodieLG, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bloomington at Mall of America, MN, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. I'm so happy to see the parking special worked out well for you and made your trip more relaxing. I'm thrilled to see you'll be back to stay with us again and look forward to meeting you in person. Sincerely, Jodie Grannes 952-646-2800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Over all the hotel wasn't bad. When I had made the reservation, I had requested a crib. When we checked in the front desk said they had the request and someone would be up shortly with the crib.
We got into the room and it looked clean, but we got to the bed and the pillow had some orange crusty food on it and the sheets looked like they had been slept in. We always travel with extra sheets just for that reason.
So 2 hours have gone by and we go downstairs to leave for dinner and still no crib. We reminded the front desk again that we needed one. We went to dinner and got back at about 9pm and still no crib. We reminded them 2 more times and never got one for our room. Luckily someone else that we were traveling with had a portable crib else our 2 year old would have been sleeping on the floor.
Other then that the stay was fine.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tech0602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JodieLG, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bloomington at Mall of America, MN, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay with us. I'm very sorry that the crib wasn't delivered to your room right away. I'm also sorry the sheets didn't seem clean. What you experienced is not acceptable in our hotel and your feedback was used as a training opportunity for my team. I hope we'll have the opportunity to make a better impression during your next visit. Sincerely, Jodie Grannes 952-646-2800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Great place to stay and leave vehicle while traveling. The staff was very friendly and courteous. We choose this hotel because they had the lowest park n fly weekly rates. Shuttle service to and from airport was very prompt. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dragonfly0509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JodieLG, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bloomington at Mall of America, MN, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

I'm so glad the parking program worked out well for you. I've share your comments with my staff and you really made their day. They take a great deal of pride in the service they provide and it is ver gratifying when they hear feedback like yours. Thank you very much for giving me the opportunity to recognize their efforts. Sincerely, Jodie Grannes 952-646-2800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

We had a wounderful experience. We would not consider staying anywhere else. My children loved it. Very friendly. After a 12 hour drive the check in process was very quick and still friendly. The bed was very inviting.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JodieLG, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bloomington at Mall of America, MN, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2013

Thank you very much for the heartfelt endorsement you gave our hotel on Trip Advisor. I'm so glad you had a good experience and I really appreciate that you would take the time to recommend us to others traveling to the area. It's great to see that you'll be back to stay with us again and I hope I'll have the opportunity to meet you in person during your next visit. Best wishes, Jodie Grannes 952-646-2800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Mall of America
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Bloomington Hotel
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bloomington-Minneapolis
0.4 mi away
JW Marriott Minneapolis Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bloomington at Mall of America, MN? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bloomington at Mall of America, MN

Address: 2221 Killebrew Dr, Bloomington, MN 55425-1881 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington at Mall of America)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Bloomington
#2 Business Hotel in Bloomington
#2 Family Hotel in Bloomington
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range: $117 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bloomington at Mall of America, MN 3*
Number of rooms: 233
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington at Mall of America is a hotel with a perfect location for your next business trip or family vacation. Amenities include: complimentary hot breakfast buffet, complimentary high speed internet, two heated indoor pools, services like a fitness center, and a free shuttle to both Mall of America and Minneapolis - St.Paul International Airport. The location is perfect as the hotel is located next next door to the world-renowned Mall of America. Also, the light rail is only steps away making it easy for guests to explore the attractions of the downtown Minneapolis or other Twin Cities attractions. The Minnesota Zoo, Fort Snelling, Target Field and the Science Museum of Minnesota are just a few other top spots. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bloomington at Mall of America, MN reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites At Mall Of America Hotel Bloomington
Country Inn And Suites At Mall Of America
Country Inn Bloomington
Bloomington Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, Bloomington At Mall Of America, MN North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing