We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bloomington at Mall of America, MN
Ranked #4 of 43 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed November 19, 2011

The hotel staff is very friendly! The rooms are clean and comfortable. The continental breakfast was very good. We really liked that there is a TGIFriday's attached! It is a nice property!!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MinnesotaBeachGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JodieLG, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bloomington at Mall of America, MN, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2012

Dear Minnesota Beach Girl,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback regarding our hotel. I'm very glad you like Friday's and the breakfast. It's also great to hear our staff members were friendly and the rooms were clean. I'm sure your fellow travelers will appreciate your firsthand opinion of your experience with us. I hope you'll be back to stay again soon!

Sincerely,

Jodie Grannes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,092)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,975 - 1,981 of 2,092 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2011

This hotel was very well maintained and clean. Super convenient to MOA and 494 so could go anywhere - will stay again

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank taxicab3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JodieLG, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bloomington at Mall of America, MN, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2012

Dear taxicab3,

Thank you very much for writing about your experience with our hotel on Trip Advisor. I'm so glad our hotel worked out well for you and that you'll be back to stay with us again. Please let me know when you plan on being back in the area. I'd be happy to assist in any way I can with your next stay.

Best regards,

Jodie Grannes
952-646-2800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2011

This hotel was right across the street from the MOA. We stayed for three nights and enjoyed out stay very much. The staff was super friendly and we felt very welcome there. The continental breakfast every morning was just perfect. Their were shuttles going to and from the MOA every hour and it made it super convinient. The hotel was literally right across the street from MOA so if you wanted to, you could walk there as well. The beds were comfortable, the rooms were clean, the free wifi was great. We will definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JodieLG, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bloomington at Mall of America, MN, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2012

Dear Jennifer,

Thank you for your nice description of your experience with our hotel. I'm so glad you felt our hotel was perfect for your tip to the Mall of America. It'e especially nice to hear your felt welcome because of the interactions you had with our staff members. I hope you'll be back to stay with us again soon. Please feel free to contact me if I can help you with an upcoming reservation and thank you again for your positive feedback.

Best regards,

Jodie Grannes
952-646-2800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2011

All staff were very courteous and helpful. MOA across street, but shuttle service provided too. Driver was very helpful. Two pools and hot tubs. Great breakfast. Room very clean.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank upnorth50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JodieLG, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bloomington at Mall of America, MN, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2012

Dear Upnorth50,

Thank you for taking the time to report on your visit to our hotel. I'm very glad you had a good experience and I'm sure your feedback with be appreciated by other travelers coming to the area. It's great to hear that my staff members were courteous and our hotel was clean. I hope you'll be back to stay with us again soon!

Sincerely,

Jodie Grannes
952-646-2800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2011

Stayed with 6 teenagers for a shopping weekend. Staff was very friendly and helpful from reservations through checkout. Things were handled efficiently. The room was very nice and they offered extra pillows, blankets and towels or whatever else was needed. It is close to the airport but the jet noise was not a problem and you can't beat the location if you're going to Mall of America.
There are 2 pools which are smaller but ok if kids don't throw things. The hot tubs were very nice.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharon m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JodieLG, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bloomington at Mall of America, MN, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2012

Dear Sharon,

Thank you very much for your nice comments regarding our hotel. It sounds like your group had fun and I'm happy to hear that you weren't disturbed by any airport noise. I appreciate knowing that my staff was friendly and helpful with the extra pillows and blankets, too. I hope you'll make this your hotel of choice when traveling to the Mall of America in the future!

Best regards,

Jodie Grannes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2011

Stayed here for a MOA get-away with my 10-year old. We flew in, and didn't even have to rent a car, thanks to the hotel's location and shuttle service to both the mall and airport. We walked to and from the mall (just across the street) all except once -- and were glad for the shuttle that once because our feet were sore after a full day at Nickolodean Universe in the mall. The two pools and two whirlpools were a nice amenity; usually, families/children were in one pool/whirlpool, and older adults in the other set. There's no such designation on them, but that's just how it worked out the few days we were there. The included breakfast was sufficient, with continental plus rotating hot items that seem to be standard fare at most "breakfast-included" hotels (pre-made egg dishes, sausage patties, and the like). We ate at both attached restaurants: IHOP and TGI Fridays. We appreciated having a choice of restaurants attached right to our hotel. The suites are truly two-room with a real door, not just a glass divider or french doors. This allowed my child to go to bed and close the door, while I could stay up later in the living room. One note about the in-room game console: When you purchase one hour of game time, it means one hour from the time of purchase -- not one hour of play time with "come and go" privileges. Our room, pool area, and all the premises were clean and pleasant. Service was friendly, from the front desk to the breakfast servers. We absolutely would stay here again on a Mall of America trip.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JodieLG, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bloomington at Mall of America, MN, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2012

Dear HappyFamily005,

What a wonderful description of your experience with our hotel! I really appreciate you sharing your comments with fellow travelers to the area. Firsthand knowledge like yours is credible information for me and potential guests looking at hotels in the area. I'm very happy to know our staff members were friendly and our hotel was clean. I hope you'll be back to visit us again. Please contact me at the number below if I can be of assistance with a future reservation. Thank you again for taking the time to post a review on our hotel.

Sincerely,

Jodie Grannes
952-646-2800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2011

The staff was great, the hotel was clean, the room was great, nothing bad about this hotel. Would stay there again and tell others about it.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JodieLG, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bloomington at Mall of America, MN, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2012

Dear Jacward,

Thank you very much for your personal endorsement of our hotel. I'mso glad you had agood experience while you were here and I appreciate your positive feedback. It's always nice to hear that our hotel is clean, the staff and rooms are great. I hope you'll be able to visit us again when your travels bring you back to the area.

Thank you again,

Jodie Grannes
952-646-2800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Mall of America
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Bloomington Hotel
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bloomington-Minneapolis
0.4 mi away
JW Marriott Minneapolis Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bloomington at Mall of America, MN? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bloomington at Mall of America, MN

Address: 2221 Killebrew Dr, Bloomington, MN 55425-1881 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington at Mall of America)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Bloomington
#2 Business Hotel in Bloomington
#2 Family Hotel in Bloomington
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range: $117 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bloomington at Mall of America, MN 3*
Number of rooms: 233
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington at Mall of America is a hotel with a perfect location for your next business trip or family vacation. Amenities include: complimentary hot breakfast buffet, complimentary high speed internet, two heated indoor pools, services like a fitness center, and a free shuttle to both Mall of America and Minneapolis - St.Paul International Airport. The location is perfect as the hotel is located next next door to the world-renowned Mall of America. Also, the light rail is only steps away making it easy for guests to explore the attractions of the downtown Minneapolis or other Twin Cities attractions. The Minnesota Zoo, Fort Snelling, Target Field and the Science Museum of Minnesota are just a few other top spots. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bloomington at Mall of America, MN reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites At Mall Of America Hotel Bloomington
Country Inn And Suites At Mall Of America
Country Inn Bloomington
Bloomington Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, Bloomington At Mall Of America, MN North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing