We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Old, poor service” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Bloomington West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Inn Bloomington West
Ranked #40 of 43 Hotels in Bloomington
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Old, poor service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

This hotel needs a remodel badly. Carpets are threadbare, the "free internet" is mostly non-functional, and they don't even have spare blankets.... The beds come with a sheet and a paper thin blanket only. There is no elevator and had to lug my stuff up the stairs.

Frankly, they would probably be best off to bulldoze the thing and build new.

Room Tip: Get the ground floor to avoid the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 123Travelers123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

725 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    166
    184
    132
    138
See reviews for
305
149
80
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Eureka Springs
Level Contributor
126 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

This hotel looked a little seedy outside with smokers puffing away right outside the entrance and the building itself needed repair and sprucing up. However everything worked in my room except for the light in the bathroom. My room was small, especially the unlit tub/toilet room. The bed was fine and that's what counts most. The staff was fine. The breakfast was satisfactory. Not a scenic area. OK for the price.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank CoachBChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Island, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Ok place stayed here last year and seems better, always questionable people hanging around entrance but overall nice people and clean room. Easy walk to chili's and shuttle to the mall was nice.we took shuttle to mall of America and driver was a little hard to understand because I only speak English but we did figure it all out.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Phyll W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethalto, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We spent Wed-Sunday at the Days Inn. When we first arrived, the desk clerk was extremely rude. I asked a question about a charge and she was curt and rude, so I said nothing else, nor did she. We went to our room and opened the door, and the musty smell was so strong. We had to open the windows, but then realized that the screen was torn out of the window. Don't bother asking for an extra towel, bc there are none to be had. How 4 people are to share 3 towels is beyond me. The carpet was soiled and very old. It needs to be updated and the staff need to be more friendly. I would of paid an extra 10 bucks to stay somewhere a little nicer.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.5 mi away
Park Plaza Bloomington
Park Plaza Bloomington
#33 of 43 in Bloomington
3.5 of 5 stars 657 reviews
3.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Minneapolis Airport Bloomington
0.9 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bloomington West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington West
0.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Bloomington - Minneapolis South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Bloomington West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Bloomington West

Property: Days Inn Bloomington West
Address: 7851 Normandale Boulevard, Bloomington, MN 55435
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 43 Hotels in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Bloomington West 2*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn Bloomington West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Bloomington Hotel Bloomington
Bloomington Days Inn
Days Inn Bloomington West MN, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing