We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for Park and Fly out of MSP”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Bloomington West
Ranked #42 of 43 Hotels in Bloomington
Grand Marais, Minnesota
Level Contributor
79 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Good for Park and Fly out of MSP”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

Stayed at this hotel and used it as Park and Fly. It allowed up to 14 days of free parking (most hotels in the area only have 7 days free parking). Staff was friendly and helpful. Airport shuttle worked out great. Had to leave for the flight early so did not get the breakfast but they still had coffee and yogurt available. Had to call for the shuttle upon our return. It showed up in about 10 -15 minutes. Hotel facilities are a bit dated But I would recommend it for a Park and Fly if you get the right price. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redwoody128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald V, General Manager at Days Inn Bloomington West, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for your review on the Days Inn Bloomington West. As the General Manager I am glad to hear that you would recommend us to others for there hotel and parking needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

955 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    189
    239
    192
    215
See reviews for
396
199
110
134
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

An older property but clean with a decent breakfast and excellent staff. We used the Park & Fly option and received prompt shuttle service to & from MSP. We received two nights plus parking for just a little over the cost of parking alone in an airport lot.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank porchbooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald V, General Manager at Days Inn Bloomington West, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Park Before you Fly Package here at the Days Inn Bloomington west. We look forward to assisting you and other with there travel and parking needs for future trips.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, South Dakota
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

I was very happy with our stay at this Days Inn. The front desk staff was very helpful and nice when I came in. I requested an extra blanket for the room and received that right away. The room was clean as well. The pool area was very nice as well, I wish I would have been able to use it, but did not have time. I enjoyed my stay for sure. :)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paige4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald V, General Manager at Days Inn Bloomington West, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
The Days Inn Bloomington West staff is more then happy to hear your stay was a nice one. We work hard to provide great customer service to all our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.8 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bloomington West
0.5 mi away
Park Plaza Bloomington
Park Plaza Bloomington
#34 of 43 in Bloomington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 828 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington West
3.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Minneapolis Airport Bloomington
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bloomington West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Bloomington West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Bloomington West

Property: Days Inn Bloomington West
Address: 7851 Normandale Boulevard, Bloomington, MN 55435
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 43 Hotels in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Bloomington West 2*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Bloomington West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Bloomington Hotel Bloomington
Bloomington Days Inn
Days Inn Bloomington West MN, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing