We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You can play with Legos for free!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lego Imagination Center

Lego Imagination Center
Ranked #3 of 31 things to do in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Six thousand square feet of Lego models in the Mall of America.
Millville, NJ
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“You can play with Legos for free!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

We visited the Lego Imagination Center because it was next to Nickelodeon Universe. It is pretty awesome. They have 20ft high lego statues of robots, knights, lions, pretty much anything you can imagine. Plus they have a play area where you can play with legos with your kids for free right outside. I played with my two young boys while my wife took the two older girls to scope out the rest of the mall. It is a really cool store and I recommend checking it out if you are in the Mall.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank kenwilfy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

663 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    369
    185
    90
    15
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fun place to visi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

This is great place take your children. There are lots of legos for the kids to build stuff. There are also structures already built that are fun to look at. You can buy Legos there, too. It's fun to watch the creativity of the kids!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank kajero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Looks like fun -- nope. Just shopping”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

This place looks like it would be a fun place for kids to hang around, and it used to be. Now it's just a store. Don't bother -- you'll find the same thing and better discounts at a toy store

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Melissa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubuque, Iowa
Level Contributor
175 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Bring hand sanitizer!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

This is a cess pool for germs. They have huge areas to play with legos. All the kids and all the germs. It reminds me of the balls at the play places and Chucke Cheese. It is fun for children of all ages. Bring your AMEX card the legos are not cheap! You may even need to take out a second mortgage on your house for some the kits.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank PutJer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“every Lego imaginable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

The big robot was awesome! (typed by my 6 year old). The store is very open and clean , the Legos are displayed in sections based on theme and are very easy to see.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank luvtravel023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lego Imagination Center also viewed

 

Been to Lego Imagination Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing