We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beat cabin fever!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nickelodeon Universe

Nickelodeon Universe
Book In Advance
Book Now
Ranked #2 of 31 things to do in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Minnesota City, Minnesota
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Beat cabin fever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

Been here many times with hubby and the kiddos 7.11 and 17. We always go during the winter and spend the entire day at the mall and half of the time, if not more in nick univ . My best tip is to get there early when it opens for lil wait in lines and get a wrist band, it's so worth it! They have rides for all ages. We got a locker for $8 located to the left under the carousel to keep our jackets in all day, beat lugging them around all day!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank sarahrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,604 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    860
    558
    153
    21
    12
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Fun for kids”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

My kids really enjoyed themselves. I'd buy a pass and spend all day. My little girl loved seeing all of the "characters" and we had our photo taken. My older kids were too scared to go on most rides but I'm sure other fearless kids would love it!!! Go have fun!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank WinnipegMom3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevens Point, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Value w/ Lotsa Fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

Great value...sign up for Nickelodeon Rewards card online for free unlimited daily pass. Enough fun to last you aallll day!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank MNPMommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
55 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Always great fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

This park has something for everyone. We've been taking the kids since they were little. They used to ride the little-kid rides.....now they do the roller coasters. They never get tired of going to this park. My favorite is the Sponge-Bob roller coaster. Wow!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank WisconsinArtie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagan, Mn
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

We go to the Nickelodeon Universe a lot. Todderl tuesday has discounted wrist bands for the kids and satuday nights discounted all you can ride. Rides are fun, not short and you get a good amount of time on them.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nickelodeon Universe also viewed

 

Been to Nickelodeon Universe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing