We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Leisure Inn Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Haileybury Beach Motel(Temiskaming Shores)(Great Value!)
$66
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Edgewater Motel and Campground(Temiskaming Shores)(Great Value!)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(New Liskeard)
$119
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Temiskaming Shores)
$98
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Englehart Motel(Englehart)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveler rating
126
28
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
126
28
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownerrooms are cleanboard gamescontinental breakfasta wonderful stayfamily runswimming areaplace to staybagelslarge groupsmall townwonderful placespent nightsbeautiful locationwhole familyreasonable ratesexcellent breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 157 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2012

During a stay at this place it becomes very obvious that the owners want to take care of you right. Putting the free DVD library and HD tv aside lets talk breakfast. At most places breakfast is two choices of cereal, watery juice and coffee in a styrofoam cup. The Leisure Inn's breakfast starts with ceramic plates, bowls and cups and includes fresh fruit, oatmeal and 7 choices of cereals. Coffee in a real cup????? Thats the way to start the day before getting back on the road.

Personal service is top priority at this place. You feel welcomed from the second you arrive to your departure. I am betting they get a lot of return business.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RebeccaAbrams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 23, 2012

Thank You Rebecca. Your encouraging words make us want to do an even better job of making our guests feel welcome at the Leisure Inn. We do our best to provide a place like we would want to stay at. Please come again next time you are travelling through our area.
Ernie, Pam, Jeremy & Leisure Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

After reading the glowing reviews of this property on TripAdvisor, my wife and I and our little dog stayed here while on a short trip. It really is as wonderful as everyone says! It is a great location overlooking the waterfront, spotlessly clean and very quiet. Breakfast includes plenty of selection. The owners do indeed make you feel very much at home!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FoxT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leisureinn, Owner at Leisure Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2012

I like the way you summarized what we are trying to provide our customers in a short paragraph. I am really glad we were able to live up to your expectations from what you had heard about us. We want you to come back and stay with us again.
Ernie, Pam, Jeremy & Leisure Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2012

My wife has stayed at this property for business over the past year and a bit and was always very positive in her reviews of the place. I had the opportunity to meet up with her there and was similarly impressed. The property has the look and atmosphere of a boutique hotel usually found in larger cities. As other reviewers have note, it is relatively new, modern and very clean. The breakfast is plentiful and the owner and his family make you feel very much at home.
This is not the place for travellers expecting room service, newspaper delivered to your door or valet parking. It is a charming place in a nice quiet setting close to the waterfront. The area is reminiscent of Osoyoos BC except without the wineries (unfortunately).

Room Tip: Second floor recommended but keep in mind there is not an elevator.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2eratics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leisureinn, Owner at Leisure Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2012

I am glad your wife stays with us regularly and that you had an opportunity to try us out. Keep up with your marathon running, I am sure that will keep you healthier than the average bear. Come again when you get a chance.
Ernie, Pam, Jeremy & Leisure Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Staying at the Leisure Inn with my 2 daughters made me feel very safe.This family owned and operated place is spotless .The breakfast was everything you needed to start your day. The view is spectacular ...........The entire staff made us feel very welcome ................... We will stay there again. Jackie Imrie

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jackie i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leisureinn, Owner at Leisure Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2012

Hi Jackie, we are glad that you felt safe here, that is very important to us. Haileybury is a nice town. You also noted that the Inn was spotless. I think we have the best cleaning ladies in the world. They care and love to hear your kind comments of encouragement. C U on Friday June 1st. Ernie, Pam, Jeremy & the Leisure Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

The people at the Leisure Inn went out of their way to accommodate us for an early arrival and make our stay enjoyable. The owner and staff are very nice. The hotel is very clean and it is obvious the family takes pride in their hotel. The breakfast area feels like home with large windows and comfortable chairs. This is a great location footsteps from a beautiful view of Timisking Lake.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Francine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leisureinn, Owner at Leisure Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2012

Hi Francine, we are glad you thought we had a lovely place to stay. You mention our breakfast area being a nice place to eat and I agree that it is one of my favourite spots in the Inn. I get to provide breakfast each morning to our guests and get an opportunity to get to know each person. We have met a lot of awesome people in our breakfast room. Francine, you live in a beautiful city of Ottawa, but if you ever want to come and watch a movie for free and have breakfast with us, please give us a call and come and stay for a couple days. Ernie, Pam, Jeremy & team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews