We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Blaine at the National Sports Center
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Blaine
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed May 21, 2014

The location is the best when you are coming for the National Sport Center. In just a minute walk your are on the (soccer)field. The room was clean and great. Real suites. The breakfast was not the best I ever had, but there are shops nearby even restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Timon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (206)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Blaine at the National Sports Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

170 - 176 of 206 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2014

This is the ideal place to stay if you are attending soccer or hockey events at the Schwann Centre.... a 5 minute walk to the soccer field, and 10 minutes to the hockey complex. The Super Target is also within walking distance.
Rooms are large (ours had two double beds, plus an area large enough to accommodate a small
chesterfield), and equipped with cable TV, microwave, coffee maker and bar fridge.
High speed internet and wifi are available in the rooms and newspapers free -delivered in the morning to enjoy with breakfast.
Unfortunately the complimentary breakfast was the worst I have ever encountered...the coffee execrable and the do-it-yourself waffles virtually inedible. For our second day I purchased food at
Target and kept it in the bar fridge.
Our check in was completed quickly, but the young woman at the desk left the impression
that she was not happy at her work, and clearly wished that she were somewhere else.
Not so the two young men at the desk from whom we requested directions to a couple of restaurants in the area. They greeted us jovially, provided directions and written instructions,
told some jokes and generally made us feel like honoured guests. We left with smiles on our faces and a completely different feeling about the hotel in general.
There is quite a decent fast food restaurant across the street (hamburgers, etc.) which featured a
blue grass band which was great fun.
There is abundant free parking for hotel guests

Room Tip: Probably best to stay on the second floor if you are not with children (away from pool noise).
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank tvallie
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

This location is above and beyond. This facility offer all. Pool. Business center. A real game room. Everything is within walking distance. Everything. ..will return. Thanks to all the staff behind the scenes too.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
Thank ureyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

We were in town for a family funeral and as a family of six it can be hard to find a hotel to fit our family in one room. This hotel was fantastic! Prices were extremely reasonable. Our room had a king bed, sleeper sofa and bunk beds with twin on top and full on bottom in its own room with a TV which the kids loved! Also had a microwave, refrigerator and coffee pot. We had plenty of space and it was really nice to be able to shut the door when the little kids went to bed. No flat screen TVs yet, but it looks like they are in the process of some remodeling so maybe its coming. Room was very very clean.

There was no noise from adjacent rooms but lots of hallway noise until about 1030 pm when it quieted down. I dont know why parents let their kids run up and down the halls at a hotel!

Pool area is really neat. They have a regular pool which goes from 3-5 ft, a kiddie pool that has a zero entry and 1 ft depth and a hot tub. Water was nice and warm and we greatly enjoyed it. The kiddie pool is a nice touch for infants and toddlers.

Breakfast buffet was included and had lots of choices from sausage gravy and biscuits, eggs and waffles to muffins, donuts, cereals and fruit. The staff did a great job keeping the buffet area filled at all times. She really worked hard and was really pleasant too! Room is a decent size but does fill up at prime breakfast time.

Location is fantastic adjacent to a culvers and near a target as well as many other eateries. We would without hesitation stay here again if in the Blaine area!

Room Tip: would recommend a higher floor due to some hallway noise from above.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tln331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

The room was huge, very clean, updated, comfortable, and warm. I've been traveling extensively for two weeks and have stayed in countless hotels and this has been the nicest so far. I'd definitely stay again. Thank you so much.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
2  Thank Shannon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

This hotel was awesome! Huge rooms for a reasonable price. Great pool area and nice continental breakfast, which is very helpful if you have children. It is very convenient if you have anything going on at the Fogerty Ice Arena - Hockey or Curling! Good value if you are sleeping 4 or more. Otherwise a little spendy for 2.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blaine
6.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Coon Rapids North Metro Hotel
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coon Rapids
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Shoreview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lino Lakes
2.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn Minneapolis Coon Rapids
6.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Coon Rapids
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Blaine at the National Sports Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Blaine at the National Sports Center

Address: 10580 Baltimore Street NE, Blaine, MN 55449-4512 (Formerly Centerstone Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Blaine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Blaine
Price Range: $106 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Blaine at the National Sports Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated BEST WESTERN PLUS Blaine at the National Sports Center! With our spacious suites enjoy large executive desks with ergo chairs, 42-inch LCD HDTVs, complimentary full hot breakfast, in-suite whirlpools available, arcade, free Wi-Fi and so much more. This hotel is sure to fit all of your needs! We are within walking distance of the National Sports Center. Conveniently located off of Highway 65/Central Avenue and just minutes from US Highway 10 and 30. We are minutes from the Mall of America® and the Minneapolis-Saint Paul International Airport. Our hotel offers a full hot complimentary breakfast, pool, hot tub, arcade, fitness room, business center, large meeting room, guest laundry and free Wi-Fi. All guest rooms are newly renovated! Rooms offer 42-inch LCD HDTVs, make-up area with bench, Serta® Cheshire Elite III beds, Dream Maker® pillows, lap desk, microwave, refrigerator, sofa sleeper, single cup coffee maker and large executive desk with ergo chair. We have two and three room suites available as well as some whirlpool suites. This hotel is conveniently located in a northern suburb of Minneapolis. Only 30 minutes north of the Mall of America®, Minneapolis-Saint Paul International Airport and the Xcel Energy Center® and only 20 minutes north of Target Field and the new Vikings Stadium! We are only minutes away from several wedding venues like Banquets of Minnesota with the Elegance and Opulence rooms and the Courtyards of Andover. We also have several golf courses like TPC, Majestic Oaks, Bunker Hills and Victory Links within in a couple of miles of the BEST WESTERN PLUS Blaine at the National Sports Center. Just 20 minutes away from the Como Park Zoo in St. Paul and 40 minutes away from the Minnesota Zoo. We are also located 20 minutes southwest of one of the largest wildlife preserves, the Carlos Avery State Wildlife Management. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Blaine at the National Sports Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Blaine
Comfort Suites Blaine
Blaine Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing