We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Blaine at the National Sports Center
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Blaine
GreenLeadersSilver level
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed March 30, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights in a king double suite. Two king size beds(one in a separate room), a sleep sofa, microwave and mini fridge. Overall, it was a nice place. About 40 minutes from Mall of America.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MLL66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    43
    20
    10
    9
See reviews for
81
18
15
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
459 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2012

Stayed here last night. I arrived after my daughter checked in and picked up a key at reception. They gave me the key to another guest's room, which I was able to enter. Went back down and got the correct key. This is not a quiet place. I could quite a few things from the hallway quite clearly, and as our room was near the elevator, anytime the door opened you could hear the distinct "ping" of the elevator as it was closing doors to go to another floor. Guests walking upstairs, either in the rooms directly above us or in the hallway, could be heard. Guests talking in the hallway outside our room could be heard distinctly. Once things settled down, you could hear the nearby highway (65, a busy one). Did not sleep well at all. Breakfast in the morning was so-so. There was enough of the basics: cereal, juice, yogurt, muffins, etc. Scrambled eggs were predictable. Very surprised that they served gravy and biscuits. This is Minnesota, and we don't generally eat this as standard northern fare. They do have a couple of waffle makers, so nice hot waffles were a good surprise.

The plusses: excellent coffee. Very nice reception staff. But this is not a top-notch hotel. If I had to, I could spend another night here. But since we live nearby, I won't make the mistake of staying here when I can go home.

Room Tip: Ask for one on the top floor and well away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pitufo00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2011

We stayed here with our kids for a weekend baseball tourney. This hotel turned out to be a very pleasant surprise. We rented a suite which had a king bed, pull out and a separate rooom with bunk beds. Very large room and quite well appointed for the money. Everything about this hotel is updated nicely. Staff was pleasant. Breakfast was very good. The pool area is way above average. Large rec room for the kids. Workout facilities. Location is great with lots of restaraunts nereby.

The only minor negative is that they need to pay closer attention to cleaning under beds and around furniture. However, I will stay there again without hesitation.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the road for a quiet stay. The bunk bed suites are huge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SkiCrazyMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
136 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2011

Stayed here for a wedding. Reservations went well, check in went well, all people more than helpful. My room was beautiful, clean and large. Decor very lovely. Place was quiet and I was directly across from an elevator...but still didn't hear any noises. Breakfast was more than enough. They served standard cold cereal and fruit but also regular and blueberry made-to-order waffle machine, scrambled eggs and biscuits and gravy. I would not hesitate staying here again as the place was great.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wisconsinlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ND
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2011

I made a reservation for my nephews wedding in June. Found out we couldnt be there. Called to cancel the reservation. The gal took my reservation number- didnt not cross reference that to my name. She was ready to hang up when I said hey- do you have that under my name? and gave her my name- I thought what if I had quoted a number wrong? I would have cancelled someone elses number- why is she not cross referencing this? I then asked for my cancellation number in which she hung up the phone.. What kind of customer service is this? RUDE RUDE RUDE!! I have a ton of family staying in the area and will I tell them how rude the customer service this hotel has and will I recommend a different place. of course!!!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tammyjo_05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blaine
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Shoreview
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coon Rapids
6.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Coon Rapids North Metro Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Coon Rapids
2.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn Minneapolis Coon Rapids
6.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Minneapolis - New Brighton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Blaine at the National Sports Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Blaine at the National Sports Center

Property: Best Western Plus Blaine at the National Sports Center
Address: 10580 Baltimore Street NE, Blaine, MN 55449-4512 (Formerly Centerstone Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Blaine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Blaine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Blaine at the National Sports Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated BEST WESTERN PLUS Blaine at the National Sports Center! With our spacious suites enjoy large executive desks with ergo chairs, 42-inch LCD HDTVs, complimentary full hot breakfast, in-suite whirlpools available, arcade, free Wi-Fi and so much more. This hotel is sure to fit all of your needs! We are within walking distance of the National Sports Center. Conveniently located off of Highway 65/Central Avenue and just minutes from US Highway 10 and 30. We are minutes from the Mall of America® and the Minneapolis-Saint Paul International Airport. Our hotel offers a full hot complimentary breakfast, pool, hot tub, arcade, fitness room, business center, large meeting room, guest laundry and free Wi-Fi. All guest rooms are newly renovated! Rooms offer 42-inch LCD HDTVs, make-up area with bench, Serta® Cheshire Elite III beds, Dream Maker® pillows, lap desk, microwave, refrigerator, sofa sleeper, single cup coffee maker and large executive desk with ergo chair. We have two and three room suites available as well as some whirlpool suites. This hotel is conveniently located in a northern suburb of Minneapolis. Only 30 minutes north of the Mall of America®, Minneapolis-Saint Paul International Airport and the Xcel Energy Center® and only 20 minutes north of Target Field and the new Vikings Stadium! We are only minutes away from several wedding venues like Banquets of Minnesota with the Elegance and Opulence rooms and the Courtyards of Andover. We also have several golf courses like TPC, Majestic Oaks, Bunker Hills and Victory Links within in a couple of miles of the BEST WESTERN PLUS Blaine at the National Sports Center. Just 20 minutes away from the Como Park Zoo in St. Paul and 40 minutes away from the Minnesota Zoo. We are also located 20 minutes southwest of one of the largest wildlife preserves, the Carlos Avery State Wildlife Management. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Best Western, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Blaine at the National Sports Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Blaine
Comfort Suites Blaine
Blaine Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing