We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food -”
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #17 of 83 Restaurants in Blaine
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night
Bel Air, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Food -”
Reviewed January 18, 2012

Good service and great salads. Wait Staff polite and server was attentive but not over the top.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Charles J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    10
    7
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
White Bear Lake, Minnesota, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“kids got food poisoning from the grilled cheese”
Reviewed December 12, 2011

my wife and 2 kids ages 2 and 4 went to this applebees on dec. 11, 2011. both kids had the grilled cheese and a few hours later when they got home they were throwing up and had a really bad case of diarrhea. i called and talked to the manager and he tried to tell me that in the time frame (which was a few hours) they were not at fault. the last time they ate was lunch and they had different things so the only logical conclusion is applebees cheese on that night was bad. the manager completely blew us off, not even an apology. time to call corporate.

p.s. next day at 12:30 and the kids are still sick.....

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Ben E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fitchburg, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
576 reviews
241 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 279 helpful votes
“Best in the franchised world...”
Reviewed August 10, 2011

I went to this Applebee’s with a group of six for my wife’s Birthday. It is a newer location with a more community theme to it. We got a corner booth so all of could be together at supper. The service was the best I have ever received at an Applebee’s. The waitress was prompt with refills and the food arrived hot and relatively fast! The food was good and they even sang their Happy Birthday song to my wife. It was a refreshing experience from the franchised world. Would defiantly go to this Applebee’s again if/when we are in the area.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JesseWhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
“Best Applebee's ever”
Reviewed September 6, 2010

This is a really nice looking Applebee's -- they should all look like this one. GREAT service and food -- good specials and drinks. Very helpful, nice manager -- young blondie. :) I would definitely come back to this place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kid143242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
1 review
“[--] Love this Applebee's!! Best Anywhere-New Design!”
Reviewed October 8, 2009

This new Applebees has such a gorgeous open feel, with loads of TV's, and you can have sound for whatever TV your watching at your table. Super friendly people, yummy food, had a really great time. Loooovvvven it in Northtown:)

Helpful?
Thank superstarrrockstarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing