We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Blaine/Mpls/St. Paul Area
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Blaine
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Our team stayed here for two weeks and found it clean and staff was very helpful and courteous. Great price also.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Troy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, General Manager at Super 8 Blaine/Mpls/St. Paul Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Hi Troy. Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay with us, at the Super 8-Blaine. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (253)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

181 - 187 of 253 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2013

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Grace S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jim M, General Manager at Super 8 Blaine/Mpls/St. Paul Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Nicholas R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jim M, General Manager at Super 8 Blaine/Mpls/St. Paul Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

It was horrible. I will not stay there again. The room across the hall had a party all night until 4 in the morning. I called the front desk twice and the rep on call did nothing about it. The police should have been called as they were calling us names and being obnoxious. I came there for a relaxing weekend and ended very upset. Also, I paid a lot of money to stay there and it was not comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Renaye L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Lorene S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Great location and area for the business trip I had.
Clean rooms great bed great breakfast (however I wished it would have had some eggs)

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, General Manager at Super 8 Blaine/Mpls/St. Paul Area, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let us know that you enjoyed your stay at the Super 8-Blaine. We take pride in making sure our rooms are always clean and comfortable for guests like you. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

The hotel lacks an elevator, so be aware you will have to carry your bags upstairs if you have a room on the second floor. The décor of the hallways and rooms seem a bit dated, but clean. The room was comfortable, but the carpeting had a 'wet dog" smel" , although the rest of the room was clean. The breakfast offered a good variety and there is a nice area for eating that meal. The staff was very polite and helpful. The pool areas was a good size, and very clean. It's well lit, nicely located, and there are plenty of windows so you don't feel closed in. The location of the hotel seemed safe, and is near a main intersection. It was quiet at night, and good for sleeping though. We would stay here again, but ask for a different room, and on the first floor

Room Tip: stay on the first floor, there is no elevator to bring luggage to the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blaine
1.4 mi away
Best Western PLUS Blaine at the National Sports Center
1.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Coon Rapids, MN
7.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Coon Rapids North Metro Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Coon Rapids
2.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Shoreview, MN
1.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn Minneapolis Coon Rapids
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Blaine/Mpls/St. Paul Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Blaine/Mpls/St. Paul Area

Address: 9410 Baltimore St NE, Blaine, MN 55449-4336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Blaine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Blaine
Price Range: $92 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Blaine/Mpls/St. Paul Area 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Blaine/Mpls/St. Paul Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Blaine/Mpls/St. Paul Area Hotel Blaine
Super Eight Blaine
Blaine Super 8
Blaine Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing