We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Bemidji
Certificate of Excellence
Lubbock
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We had a problem with a noisy air conditioner in our room when we check in, but we were promptly and cheerfully moved to a much bigger, nicer room at the same rate.
This hotel chain is not common in Texas, so we were a little leery when we booked the room. But we were VERY pleasantly surprised. Would definitely stay here agin and would highly recommend it to others!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank Bobby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBemidji_MN, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Welcome to the Americinn Brand! Thank you for giving us a try even though have never heard of us in the South. Our goal is to make you feel at home and after a prompt fix to an air conditioner problem, it appears we achieved our goal. Thank you for the vote of confidence and we hope to see you UP NORTH again sometime soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    58
    23
    3
    3
See reviews for
130
57
15
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bemidji
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 17, 2014

I have been staying here while working in the area and this last time got a room that had a double bed even though I'm paying for a queen, the room smells awful, the pillows smell like the pool, and the little man at the front desk was so extremely rude to me when I asked to change rooms that today myself and three others from my company will be looking into moving to the Holiday across the street. That's over a month of stays they will be losing from us!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Webster22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBemidji_MN, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
We are sorry that the initial room you stayed in did not meet your satisfaction and hope the King room you were upgraded to was a better fit. We do our best to make our long term stay guests feel at home here. We offer chocolate chip cookies, chips and salsa for our weekday guests Monday - Thursday. Thank you for your business and we would like you to give us a second chance while working in the Bemidji area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sartell
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 16, 2014

The hotel was clean and convenient to get to. Room was clean and had everything we needed. Breakfast was a hit and had plenty of items to feed two teenage boys. Only issue was the internet was so slow I could not connect.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBemidji_MN, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thanks for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. Feeding teenage kids is a lot of work and I'm glad we were able to accomodate their needs. We looked into the internet speed and have corrected that issue. Please come visit the Bemidji area again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cavalier, North Dakota
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2014

We went to Bemidji to celebrate 2 family birthdays. The hotel had received good reviews already on Trip Advisor as being #2 in Bemidji so that influenced our decision to book there. The best part of the stay was the extremely comfortable beds - not too hard or soft, just right. The rooms were quiet. Very small bathroom. Thankfully, the sink area is separate and outside the tub/toilet area. Room has a fridge and microwave. Breakfast included in stay - usual selection.

Room Tip: There is no elevator and it is a 2 story hotel. Keep that in mind if unable to do stairs, or like u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ritav1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBemidji_MN, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Laughter is what we love to hear and when the girls get away there should be a lot of that. I am so glad we could accomodate your girl's weekend. We even have adjoining rooms if available and that would make your stay even more enjoyable. Continue to "treat" yourselves and make time to make more memories! See you next time!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maplewood, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Very pleased with our stay this past weekend. Staff was friendly, rooms were nice and clean. It' convenient to restaurants and stores, within walking distance. A park is near. Breakfast in the morning. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBemidji_MN, Owner at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Come visit us while staying in Bemidji this summer. We are located across the road from a city park. This park has a playground, picnic pavillion and a Tony Hawk skate park. We are only a couple miles from the beaches of Lake Bemidji and 35 miles from the Headwaters of the Mississippi. Stop on in and make us your "home away from home"!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover
1 review
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Overall a very positive experience. The staff was very helpful, professional and friendly. The amenities were all there and the location was ideal. Would definitely stay here again! Thank you for a relaxing weekend!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Kristine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBemidji_MN, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thanks for the vote of confidence! Whether you are staying one night for business or a whole week to explore, the Americinn of Bemidji is centrally located to shopping and restaurants. We think of our guests as family and strive to make you feel welcome while you are here. We look forward to visiting with guests from both near and far this summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Fargo
1 review
Reviewed May 27, 2014

We checked in for a long weekend stay on the first hot day of the summer. We found our room to be quite warm and the AC unit was not working. The front staff was very prompt in trying to remedy the situation. Within the hour the owner and a maintenance person was in our room replacing the unit with a new one. Our room cooled down quickly and I was very impressed with the prompt and very friendly service. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBemidji_MN, Owner at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you for choosing Americinn of Bemidji to stay at while visiting the Bemidji area. I am sorry you experienced a problem with your air conditioner, but I am glad we were able to fix that in a timely manner. The Bemidji Americinn is locally owned and operated and we do our best to make our guests feel at home here. Be sure to stop back sometime and see what else the Bemidji area has to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bemidji
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bemidji
0.9 mi away
Best Western Bemidji Inn
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn Bemidji
Quality Inn Bemidji
#8 of 10 in Bemidji
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Bemidji
23.0 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Blackduck
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bemidji
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji
Address: 1200 Paul Bunyan Dr NW, Bemidji, MN 56601-4124
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bemidji
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Bemidji
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently upgraded rooms at the AmericInn Lodge and Suites Bemidji include updated furnishings, room decor, 39"flat screen TVs and cozy Serta(R) Perfect Sleeper beds. The AmericInn Bemidji hotel is conveniently located in the heart of the Bemidji lakes area where the legend of Paul Bunyan and Babe the Blue Ox are still alive and well. Golfing, boating, shopping, sports activities and a host of other activities await you in Bemidji. Come and enjoy the beautiful lakes area, rest, renew and recharge with us at the AmericInn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Bemidji

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing