We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$102
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
$99
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 by Wyndham Bemidji MN(Bemidji)(Great Value!)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Bemidji Inn(Bemidji)(Great Value!)
$100
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$184
$154
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$172
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kohl's Resort(Bemidji)
$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (323)
Filter reviews
323 results
Traveler rating
225
63
25
5
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
225
63
25
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleangreat place to stayfront desk attendantbreakfast areaup to datefirst floorcookiesno elevatorstaff was very friendlycleaning staffstayed one nightwould stay here againwe've stayedvery nice hotelitasca state parkperkinslane
Filter
Updating list...
196 - 201 of 323 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2014

I cannot say enough about this hotel.. it was the cleanest and most friendly hotel we have ever stayed in. We went here on a whim just to get away for a short anniversary trip and were not disappointed; right on the lake relaxing and fun; there was no reason to ever leave the property.

Room Tip: Get Lake view... worth every penny
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoyceW50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBemidji_MN, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

The Americinn of Bemidji is centrally located in town, close to many lakes and parks. Come visit paul Bunyan and Babe, itasca state part, Lake Bemidji state park, find the "LOST FORTY" or ride the miles of paved bike trails. Bemidji is even getting NICE RIDE this summer. Come to Bemidji and see what we are all about!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Travelled to Bemidji in April 2014 for college related events. As a single female, I felt very comfortable and safe in the AmericInn (as it's a hotel not a motel.) The staff was friendly and courtesy, and the room was excellent. Very clean, well maintained, and the breakfast pastries are from Perkins. It's a nice perk that the rooms include a fridge/microwave! The beds are nice and very comfortable.The hotel it's self is located along a "main strip" of Bemidji, it's a great location. Will definitely recommend to anyone traveling alone, or looking for a great place to stay. Well worth the extra couple bucks. I'll be back!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Hannah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBemidji_MN, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Welcome to the end of the Day. This is our motto and we do want our guests to feel welcome. Awake to a hot homestyle breakfast with pastries baked fresh at Perkins. Thinking of visiting Bemidji this summer? Give us a try and get out and explore the many places of interest in the Bemidji area!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We had a great experience at Americinn. Have stayed before. It is well located for BSU campus activities. I like the warm cookies at check-in! We have stayed before and plan to be here
two nights for the college graduation. Staff very friendly and professional. Room was clean and
comfortable. Breakfast brunch more than satisfying.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBemidji_MN, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Welcome Bemidji Beaver fans! We are located within a couple miles of Bemidji State University and central to many restuarants and shopping. On weekdays we do offer warm chocolate chip cookies baked fresh at Perkins.... YUMM. Remember to book early for both college move in and Graduation days!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

I travel a lot for business and this was a good value for this area. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Even the cleaning staff said hi and smiled. The room was clean and quiet with well lit lavatory. Breakfast area was clean and good although the choices were less than at some places, they had eggs and sausages and waffles, fruit and some pastries and bread cereal and juices and coffee. Only complaint was that the sausages weren't very hot.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Glenn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBemidji_MN, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Thank you for the positive review. Our goal is to make you comfortable while you are away from home. we look forward to seeing you next time you visit Bemidji.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

It was a very pleasant stay, and room was comfortable and gave me everything I needed for a restful night. They even got me signed up for frequent stays, noting that my number was of the old system and They couldn't use that any more.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBemidji_MN, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Thank you for the nice review. I'm glad you were signed up for our FREE rewards program. For every night you stay at an Americinn you get one point. After receiving ten points you can choose between a $40.00 check to you or a $75.00 voucher good for a stay at any Americinn. Where else can you earn cash while you sleep?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews