We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$102
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 by Wyndham Bemidji MN(Bemidji)(Great Value!)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Bemidji Inn(Bemidji)(Great Value!)
$100
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$166
$154
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$172
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kohl's Resort(Bemidji)
$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (323)
Filter reviews
323 results
Traveler rating
225
63
25
5
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
225
63
25
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleangreat place to stayfront desk attendantbreakfast areaup to datefirst floorcookiesno elevatorstaff was very friendlycleaning staffstayed one nightwould stay here againwe've stayedvery nice hotelitasca state parkperkinslane
Filter
Updating list...
199 - 204 of 323 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2014

I travel a lot for business and this was a good value for this area. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Even the cleaning staff said hi and smiled. The room was clean and quiet with well lit lavatory. Breakfast area was clean and good although the choices were less than at some places, they had eggs and sausages and waffles, fruit and some pastries and bread cereal and juices and coffee. Only complaint was that the sausages weren't very hot.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Glenn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBemidji_MN, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Thank you for the positive review. Our goal is to make you comfortable while you are away from home. we look forward to seeing you next time you visit Bemidji.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

It was a very pleasant stay, and room was comfortable and gave me everything I needed for a restful night. They even got me signed up for frequent stays, noting that my number was of the old system and They couldn't use that any more.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBemidji_MN, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Thank you for the nice review. I'm glad you were signed up for our FREE rewards program. For every night you stay at an Americinn you get one point. After receiving ten points you can choose between a $40.00 check to you or a $75.00 voucher good for a stay at any Americinn. Where else can you earn cash while you sleep?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

I am an Environmental Technician. My job requires me to stay on the road roughly 80% of the year. I have never had the Home away from home experience quite like I experienced at this hotel. The man behind the desk, Lane, is a true friend. He will go out of his way to make you feel like more than a guest. He makes you feel like part of the family. Thank you Lane for such a great chapter in my life on the road. Thanks again for the fond memories and laughter at the Americinn in Bemidji, Minnesota. It can be so hard to find nice people you can trust working on the road. Thanks Again.

Sincerely,

Cameron L. Pieske

Room Tip: If you want to spend the extra money on a Kinq suite with a jacuzzi, it is well worth it.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cameron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBemidji_MN, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Welcome home to see some smiling faces. Some of our staff has been here for 12+ years and consider this "Home away from Home". Cozy up by the fire and enjoy a cup of hot chocolate and visit with family, friends or the front desk staff. Thank you for the nice review and we would LOVE to see you back next time you Visit Bemidji!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

hotel was nice but way too much $ for what you get. Parking lot was not cleaned well. Rooms were clean and nice but for $135 a night plus tax it is not a value. If the price point was lower I would stay there again but not for what they are charging.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBemidji_MN, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Thanks for sharing your positive experience at the Americinn of Bemidji. Our room rates include a deluxe breakfast in the morning, indoor pool and whirlpool, all updated rooms have a microwave and fridge. Rates are based on demand in our area with several hotels higher priced and some lower. I hope you choose to stay with us the next time you are in Bemidji.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Nice breakfast in the morning, soup and warm cookies in the evening! All of the staff were very friendly. Beds and rooms were comfy. Hotel was quiet as was the hotel and pool. The lobby is warm and inviting with coffee on!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Jenelle E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBemidji_MN, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Thanks for noticing! Our guests are important to us and we want to make your stay hassle free from the time you check in to the time you leave. I'm glad you took advantage of our cozy lobby and enjoyed our 24 hour coffee bar and warm cookies upon checkin. We look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews