We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paul Bunyan Bonspiel Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Bemidji
Certificate of Excellence
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Paul Bunyan Bonspiel Stay”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

We had booked 4 rooms close together. The staff provided exactly what we asked for. We stay there every year at the Paul Bunyan Bonspiel in Bemidji, Minnesota. Food was great for breakfast. Met some great people at the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Hank L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBemidji_MN, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Bemidji is the curling capital of the United States and we are located just across the street from the Bemidji curling club. Curlers bring a lot of excitement to the area and we are glad we could accomodate all your requests. Come give us a try in the summer and see what else the Bemidji area has to offer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    56
    23
    3
    3
See reviews for
129
56
15
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Waubun
1 review
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Comfortable clean place to stay. They offer free soup in the evening and a good breakfast in the AM. This is my favorite place to stay when I'm in Bemidji! I would recommend this establishment to anyone who wants a great place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBemidji_MN, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
The soup is hot when the outside is not! Come on in and warm up with a bowl of soup and a warm chocolate chip cookie on Monday - Thursday nights. A hot homestyle breakfast is served daily from 6-10am. We have lots of options to choose from.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Had a great stay for a great price. Booked the room with a Jacuzzi to enhance our romantic trip. Room also came with a Microwave and Fridge. Everything was clean and worked. Not only is Wi-Fi included, but breakfast in the morning. Staff is always friendly and helpful. This is a great place to stay, we'll definitely be back again. :-)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBemidji_MN, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Looking for a get away or a mini staycation? Give one of our whirlpool suites a try. We do offer a romance package including dinner for two. Keep us in mind for those special occasions!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 7, 2014 via mobile

We came in on a crisis situation and was greeted with warmth, friendly, fast, and the most personable service any family could appreciate in a time of need. My family and 3 kids all personally thanked the wonderful man Lane, I do believe that was his name, he was a saint in our eyes. Thank you so much not enough words to express our gratitude. Also the rooms, pool, parking, Wi-Fi, free breakfast, and everything else about this home away from home is a blessing.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Brandi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBemidji_MN, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Lane is amazing. He knows the Bemidji area very well and has worked with us for over 12 years. He is one of our many front desk staff that does his best to meet our guests' needs. Thanks for making him feel special! It's guests like you that make all our jobs rewarding. I'm so glad we could make your stay enjoyable!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bemidji
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 5, 2014 via mobile

I am required to travel to Bemidji for work and very glad I get to. The Americinn is my preferred place to stay especially the winter months when they offer up complimentary chili or soup. At the end of a long day I help myself to a bowl, maybe two if it's the chicken wild rice, and then relax in one of their very comfortable rooms. I am a fan of the King bed rooms. The staff has ALWAYS been super friendly, yeah you Lane, Gretchen, and Dana. Thank you! BTW the cookies are appreciated very much. See you there!

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank R P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBemidji_MN, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and YES the Soup is on Monday - Thursday nights. We also offer a warm Perkins chocolate chip cookie upon check in.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bemidji
1 review
Reviewed January 20, 2014

We were there as part of a hockey team, staff was accommodating, and pretty patient considering we were 1 of 2 teams that had taken over most of the hotel. For a team set up it was great. Decent breakfast for the kids, waffles, fresh fruit, yogurt, etc..

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBemidji_MN, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Winter is here and so brings on hockey season. Thank you for taking time to review the Americinn of Bemidji. We do our best to accommodate groups and teams in town. Our breakfast has a lot of options for kids with a variety of tastes. We look forward to seeing you again next year for your tournaments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swift Current, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 20, 2014

The room was very nice, but we were only there for a very short time. If you're spending a fair bit of time in your room, this would be a good place to stay. Otherwise, fairly pricey if all you're really looking for is a bed for the night.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank RosieF1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBemidji_MN, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thanks for stopping at the Americinn on your trip through Bemidji. We love to visit with our neighbors to the north in Canada. We continue to make improvements to this hotel to meet all our guests needs. Stop again when you can stay longer and enjoy all that Bemidji has to offer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bemidji
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bemidji
0.9 mi away
Best Western Bemidji Inn
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn Bemidji
Quality Inn Bemidji
#8 of 10 in Bemidji
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Bemidji
23.0 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Blackduck
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bemidji
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji
Address: 1200 Paul Bunyan Dr NW, Bemidji, MN 56601-4124
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bemidji
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Bemidji
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently upgraded rooms at the AmericInn Lodge and Suites Bemidji include updated furnishings, room decor, 39"flat screen TVs and cozy Serta(R) Perfect Sleeper beds. The AmericInn Bemidji hotel is conveniently located in the heart of the Bemidji lakes area where the legend of Paul Bunyan and Babe the Blue Ox are still alive and well. Golfing, boating, shopping, sports activities and a host of other activities await you in Bemidji. Come and enjoy the beautiful lakes area, rest, renew and recharge with us at the AmericInn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Bemidji

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing