We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restful stay at the end of the road”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Bemidji
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 18, 2013

After nearly 3,000 miles in a Ford Ranger truck we arrived in Bemidji road weary. Our stays in Fargo and Bismarck had not been so great, so we considered canceling our planned two night stay in Bemidji. We are so glad we didn't. The desk staff was friendly, and made us feel very welcome. Our room was at the end of the hall, and deliciously quiet (which is why we like Americinns). The room was very clean, and comfortable, with a the largest whirlpool tub we have seen in similar size rooms. Breakfast was delicious, and the location is perfect. If you stay here, you have got to check out the grocery store across the street. It is amazing.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBemidji_MN, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

The best part of our job here is hearing amaxing feedback from out Satisfied Guests. The staff and I work hard to provide a clean, comfortable room and friendly atmosphere. I'm glad we could be the end of your long long journey! Stop by and visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (309)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

213 - 219 of 309 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

Clean, friendly staff, great value, good food at breakfast. Love the great room setting for a little wine in the evening. Will definitely stay there again next time we are in Bemidji. The pool area was great for the young folks.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carole V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBemidji_MN, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Welcome to the end of the day and thanks for letting us help you unwind after a busy day. Our one bed rooms all have a comfy chair/ottoman combination for you to relax in. Stop down to the lobby for a warm chocolate chip cookie and 24 hour coffee bar. Thanks for staying with us!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I picked this hotel for our stay based on the reviews it received on Tripadvisor. I was not disappointed - it was a great stay! The hotel is in a very convenient location, close to Bemidji State University. I was traveling with kids ages 5 - 17 and we stayed for 2 nights. The staff was very friendly and the hotel was clean and comfortable. They have safes in the room to lock up your belongings while you're away. The beds are comfortable. They have a good sized pool - and that area was clean as well. They had free chocolate chip cookies at the front desk - all warm and yummy. There are plenty of restaurants close by and the front desk staff has free maps of the area for you. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lina6878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBemidji_MN, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Jump in the car and bring the kids for a getaway or even a staycation. We welcome families of all ages. On Monday through thrusday nights we offer warm chocolate chip cookies baked at Perkins and starting soon as the weather changes, we will have soup to warm you up. Whether you like to sit by the fireplace or soak in the hot tub, we will give you a warm welcome!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We stayed one night and found this property to be excellent. Staff were friendly and helpful, and the room was spotless. Although the bathroom was on the small side, a fridge and microwave were welcome inclusions. Breakfast was well presented and in quantity. Meal options were in close walking distance. Certainly a very good representative of this chain, and we thought it very good value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBemidji_MN, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Americinn is a great place to stay when you are away from home. Our updated rooms all have a fridge and microwave and we have a hot homestyle breakfast in the morning that includes make your own waffles. We are conveniently located to many restuarant choices, the college and have a new city park in our back yard. Thanks for staying with us while visiting Bemidji.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

This was just a one night stop long the way on a rather long journey. It is a very nice hotel for a refurbished older property. We were traveling with our dog and there was a good area to walk her. Nice surprise when we checked in and were offered warm cookies. Salsa and chips were also available throughout the evening.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBemidji_MN, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for choosing Bemidji to stay the night. Yes, we are pet friendly and located next to a city park where you can walk your dog. Stop again when you can stay a while and see all the things Bemidji has to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

This is a very nice AmericInn - well cared for and updated / clean. Nice pool area too. The property is an older AmericInn style and smaller. The inside is contemporary blended with north woods lodge - but extremely nice. Stay here!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank td397
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBemidji_MN, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

At the AmericInn of Bemidji we are working hard to provide our guests with an updated property. Our rooms and lobby area are warm and inviting. As the evenings start to get cooler, you can relax by the fireplace or soak in our indoor pool and hot tub. Thanks for staying with us while you visited the beautiful city of Bemidji.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Since changing jobs and moving to Minnesota, I've had the opportunity to see more of the State than most residents who've been born and raised here. I tried Americinn on my first trip and after more than 100 stops around the State, I've always been pleased with my stays at this chain. Americinn Bemedji had a great staff; great accommodations; and great service. Thanks for making my travels an enjoyable experience. By the way, this time I brought the wife and dog (love that most of your hotels are pet-friendly)!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Durnen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBemidji_MN, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Welcome to Minnesota Nice... I appreciate the nice comments about our AmericInn and the positive experiences you have had AmericInn wide. I am envious of you being able to explore Minnesota. I agree, many who live here do not explore our own beautiful back yards. Paul Bunyan and Babe the blue Ox were just voted the #1 road side attraction in Minnesota. Stop in again the next time you are traveling through Bemidji.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bemidji
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bemidji, MN
2.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Bemidji
0.9 mi away
Best Western Bemidji Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn Bemidji
Quality Inn Bemidji
#8 of 10 in Bemidji
108 reviews
23 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Blackduck
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bemidji
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji

Address: 1200 Paul Bunyan Dr NW, Bemidji, MN 56601-4124
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bemidji
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Bemidji
Price Range: $107 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently upgraded rooms at the AmericInn Lodge and Suites Bemidji include updated furnishings, room decor, 39"flat screen TVs and cozy Serta(R) Perfect Sleeper beds. The AmericInn Bemidji hotel is conveniently located in the heart of the Bemidji lakes area where the legend of Paul Bunyan and Babe the Blue Ox are still alive and well. Golfing, boating, shopping, sports activities and a host of other activities await you in Bemidji. Come and enjoy the beautiful lakes area, rest, renew and recharge with us at the AmericInn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Bemidji

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing