We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Bemidji
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Very nice hotel and the staff were friendly. Breakfast was awesome...one of the best continential breakfast we have ever had. Many restaurants in the area. Beds were comfortable. We would stay again if we came back to the area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBemidji_MN, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

A good breakfast is a great way to start your day. We have a large variety of items to fit most appetites. We are known for our make your own waffles, eggs and sausage, fresh fruits, breads, pastries, yogurt, cereal, milk juice and 24 hour coffee. Get a great nights sleep and start your day off with us. Thanks for coming!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (307)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

224 - 230 of 307 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2013

Very nice hotel on the main drag of Bemidji, MN. Rooms are very clean. Hotel staff is friendly, although they seem scarce on arrival. Breakfast area is clean and kept well stocked. There are many restaurants on the same road and a 24 hour breakfast restaurant is right next door. Price seemed a little steep, but this is tourist season. Great hotel overall.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Esme G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBemidji_MN, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Summer season is upon us and Bemidji is a tourist destination. Whether you are coming to attend concordia language camp, get yor picture with Paul Bunyan and Babe the Blue Ox or tip toe across the start of the Mississippi River, Bemidji is the place to be. Thank you for including us in your summer travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Stayed a few nights while attending a softball tournament. Good location - but heh, it's a small city. Everything was good except the fitness center - small and equipment not functioning. Rooms were very quiet, beds nice, pool pretty good. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rickbalz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBemidji_MN, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

I am glad you enjoyed your visit to Bemidji and hope your softball tournament went well. I apologize for the broken treadmill in our fitness center. We have received our new part and are up and RUNNING again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We very much enjoyed our stay at the AmericInn in Bemidji, MN. Rooms were clean, bed was comfortable and the breakfast was great! And there was always coffee!! Staff was very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan_Sandy106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBemidji_MN, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Thanks for making us your home away from home. We love to see all the tourists from across the US and Canada. We live for summer and all the beauty in our northwoods. Come stay with us again the next time you venture to Bemidji.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Everything worked. Everything was clean. Staff was knowledgeable. Price reasonable. Wife and 13 year old were happy. Bottom line: I'm happy!
We're frequent travelers and it is rare that we don't have to just put up with some minor problem.
No problems here (and after a 6 hour, traffic jam drive from the Twin Cities, I was in no mood for more hassles).
This place was great - surprising in the middle of the annual summer tourist boom up north with most properties sold out. Local ownership seems to make a big difference. Management is doing a good job - if you read some of my other reviews of other properties, you'll see that I'm certainly not always this positive! Would definitely recommend this to friends.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mpls/stpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBemidji_MN, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

If mama's happy everyone's happy. Thanks for the vote of confidence. Yes, we are locally owned and operated. We take pride in our town and want your stay to be a great experience. Drive on up to Bemidji and take a break from the hustle and bustle. We are only 35 miles from Itasca state park where you can walk across the headwaters of the Mississippi River and just a few miles from the famous Paul Bunyan and Babe the blue Ox statues. Say cheese when you get your photo taken!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for three nights while preparing for a bicycle trip. It was a gamble as we have never stayed at this chain before. The entire staff was very gracious helping us become familiar with the area. If they didn't know the answer, they found out. Our room was beautiful. It looked like it was new or renovated. The continental breakfast was more than the usual. We will definitely stay in this chain again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bitsybabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBemidji_MN, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Biking is a growing activity in the Bemidji area. You can bike around Lake Bemidji on a 26 mile trail or make your way from Bemidji to Brainerd on the Paul Bunyan trail. I'm glad you picked Bemidji to visit this beautiful time of year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

I have stayed at the Americinn in Bemidji many times on business. I have had a wonderful stay everytime. The pool and hottub are great after a long day and he rooms are always clean. I would recommend this hotel if you are ever staying in Bemidji for business or vacation.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBemidji_MN, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Thanks for making the AmericInn of Bemidji your home away from home. We like to greet our regular guests with a warm cookie from Perkins as you arrive on weekdays. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bemidji hotels
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bemidji, MN
0.9 mi away
Best Western Bemidji Inn
2.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Bemidji
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn Bemidji
Quality Inn Bemidji
#8 of 10 in Bemidji
106 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bemidji
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Bemidji MN
Super 8 Bemidji MN
#6 of 10 in Bemidji
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji

Address: 1200 Paul Bunyan Dr NW, Bemidji, MN 56601-4124
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bemidji
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Bemidji
Price Range: $109 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently upgraded rooms at the AmericInn Lodge and Suites Bemidji include updated furnishings, room decor, 39"flat screen TVs and cozy Serta(R) Perfect Sleeper beds. The AmericInn Bemidji hotel is conveniently located in the heart of the Bemidji lakes area where the legend of Paul Bunyan and Babe the Blue Ox are still alive and well. Golfing, boating, shopping, sports activities and a host of other activities await you in Bemidji. Come and enjoy the beautiful lakes area, rest, renew and recharge with us at the AmericInn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Bemidji

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing