We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, great service !!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Bemidji
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 12, 2013

The hotel was a fun place to stay last Saturday night !!!! I had to see Paul Bunyan and Babe, then retreated to the jacuzzi ! Breakfast was most excellent !!!! The hotel was very relaxing. Can't wait to go back after fishing opener.

Room Tip: The corner jacuzzi room was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBemidji_MN, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Thanks for the vote of confidence. Whether you are coming to see Paul and Babe, visit Itasca state park or taking a tour of Bemidji state university we are here for you. Come relax in our whirlpool after a long day of sight -seeing or shopping. Looking forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (305)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

241 - 247 of 305 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2013

Just stayed in this AmericInn while on a college visit at Bemidji State. We had a long drive up here but the complimentary cookies that were offered to us at the front desk when we arrived were a great pick-me-up! The staff was friendly and cordial and the room was perfectly clean and comfortable. The continental breakfast in the morning was a great convenience and there was not one single thing that was missing here. Stay in this hotel when you come to Bemidji; you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Takemetoafrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBemidji_MN, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

Thanks for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to Bemidji and Bemidji State university. We are located close to campus, shopping, restuarants and area parks and trails. I hope your tour of the college campus was enjoyable and you experienced some of what Bemidji has to offer. When your student decides to attend Bemidji State University, be sure to ask for the BSU rate when you are visiting. Thanks you and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Stayed at the AmericInn after staying several times at the Hampton Inn. The two hotels are not comparable as they are different playing fields, however the AmericInn hold it's own in it's playing field.

The reason we stayed at the AmericInn this times was due to two factors: they allow dogs to stay with you and they are cheaper than the Hampton Inn. The staff was ultra friendly and helpful, and the hotel offered a very nice hot breakfast with waffles, muffins, eggs, sausage & such. The hotel also was VERY quiet despite being fully booked and rooms offered a microwave & mini fridge!

The only drawbacks to the hotel was that there is not much common area, so if one group decides to settle in the lobby, there is no other place for other people to gather. The rooms are clean, although the bathrooms are TINY (made me feel like a giant) and there are no places to recycle items.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CMLM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBemidji_MN, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Thank you for giving us a try and finding out we have a lot to offer. We have updated rooms and a new look in our lobby. The AmericInn of Bemidji was built with sound proof construction for a quiet nights sleep. We do our best to accomodate groups that like to gather in the lobby or pool area. Come back and see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Our PeeWee team stayed here for a Regional tournament and we were not disappointed. They seem to "have it down" how to accommodate hockey families! Breakfasts were hot and ready, and things were clean when we arrived home from an early morning game. The beds were comfortable, and the pool area clean. Great for families...whatever the season. LOTS of restaurant choices and shopping near-by. Close to rinks and grocery stores. One bit of advice: We stayed in the room at the top of the stairs, and it got a little noisy, so if you are not used to hallway noise, ask for one at the end. Although, it was near where the kids were, and that is a plus. Front desk willing to please, too.

Room Tip: I am not sure there is EVER a room that is quiet when the whole hotel is filled with hockey players...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sisugal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBemidji_MN, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Welcome Hockey Teams. Thank you for staying with us and letting us be your home away from home on the weekend. Yes, we are centrally located with many restuarants and shopping close by. We are looking forward to seeing you again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

The price was fantastic for everything we recieved. Our youth hockey team came here for the weekend and it was an amazing experiece. When the parents were a little loud in the front area the staff offered us the opportuntity to keep socializing in the pool area where we wouldn't bother anyone! Awesome! We had an early morning hockey game and came back at 9:50 and they kept the breakfast area open until 10:15...basically until everyone who wanted something could eat. A big thank you to everyone there!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heartburn11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBemidji_MN, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Welcome to a Minnesota NIce experience. I'm glad we met your expectations for providing the pool area for your group and extending breakfast hours to meet your team's needs. We strive to go above and beyond when at all possible. Thanks for a great weekend and we hope to see this Canadian team again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

The staff at the AmericInn in Bemidji have treated me with kindness and respect; the facility in the winter has soups available to guests! A warn chocolate chip cookie was kindly offered at each of my winter visits when checking in; it was a welcome comfort item at the end of a long work day :)

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marti E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBemidji_MN, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

We love our frequent guests and we look forward to seeing you every time you are in town. You are like family to us and laugh that you put in a soup request the weeks you stay with us. Thanks for putting your trust in us at your home away from home!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

I have always enjoyed staying at the Americinn in Bemidji. The staff, rooms, pool area, and breakfast are always great. I don't want to stay anywhere else when I am away from home. Everyone, including the cleaning staff, are exceptional helpful and polite.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBemidji_MN, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Thank you for staying with us while you were visiting family in Bemidji. We take pride in our newly decorated lobby and updated rooms. Our location is quite central to area restuarants and shopping. Thanks for the vote of confidence and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bemidji
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bemidji
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bemidji
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn Bemidji
Quality Inn Bemidji
#8 of 10 in Bemidji
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Best Western Bemidji Inn
2.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Bemidji
23 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Blackduck
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji

Address: 1200 Paul Bunyan Dr NW, Bemidji, MN 56601-4124
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bemidji
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Bemidji
Price Range: $109 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently upgraded rooms at the AmericInn Lodge and Suites Bemidji include updated furnishings, room decor, 39"flat screen TVs and cozy Serta(R) Perfect Sleeper beds. The AmericInn Bemidji hotel is conveniently located in the heart of the Bemidji lakes area where the legend of Paul Bunyan and Babe the Blue Ox are still alive and well. Golfing, boating, shopping, sports activities and a host of other activities await you in Bemidji. Come and enjoy the beautiful lakes area, rest, renew and recharge with us at the AmericInn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Bemidji

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing