We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, well run...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Bemidji
Certificate of Excellence
Cloquet, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great location, well run...”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Our PeeWee team stayed here for a Regional tournament and we were not disappointed. They seem to "have it down" how to accommodate hockey families! Breakfasts were hot and ready, and things were clean when we arrived home from an early morning game. The beds were comfortable, and the pool area clean. Great for families...whatever the season. LOTS of restaurant choices and shopping near-by. Close to rinks and grocery stores. One bit of advice: We stayed in the room at the top of the stairs, and it got a little noisy, so if you are not used to hallway noise, ask for one at the end. Although, it was near where the kids were, and that is a plus. Front desk willing to please, too.

Room Tip: I am not sure there is EVER a room that is quiet when the whole hotel is filled with hockey players...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sisugal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBemidji_MN, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Welcome Hockey Teams. Thank you for staying with us and letting us be your home away from home on the weekend. Yes, we are centrally located with many restuarants and shopping close by. We are looking forward to seeing you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    56
    23
    3
    3
See reviews for
129
56
15
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

The price was fantastic for everything we recieved. Our youth hockey team came here for the weekend and it was an amazing experiece. When the parents were a little loud in the front area the staff offered us the opportuntity to keep socializing in the pool area where we wouldn't bother anyone! Awesome! We had an early morning hockey game and came back at 9:50 and they kept the breakfast area open until 10:15...basically until everyone who wanted something could eat. A big thank you to everyone there!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heartburn11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBemidji_MN, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Welcome to a Minnesota NIce experience. I'm glad we met your expectations for providing the pool area for your group and extending breakfast hours to meet your team's needs. We strive to go above and beyond when at all possible. Thanks for a great weekend and we hope to see this Canadian team again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit Lakes, Minnesota, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 30, 2013

The staff at the AmericInn in Bemidji have treated me with kindness and respect; the facility in the winter has soups available to guests! A warn chocolate chip cookie was kindly offered at each of my winter visits when checking in; it was a welcome comfort item at the end of a long work day :)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marti E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBemidji_MN, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
We love our frequent guests and we look forward to seeing you every time you are in town. You are like family to us and laugh that you put in a soup request the weeks you stay with us. Thanks for putting your trust in us at your home away from home!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottertail, Minnesota, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2013

I have always enjoyed staying at the Americinn in Bemidji. The staff, rooms, pool area, and breakfast are always great. I don't want to stay anywhere else when I am away from home. Everyone, including the cleaning staff, are exceptional helpful and polite.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBemidji_MN, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for staying with us while you were visiting family in Bemidji. We take pride in our newly decorated lobby and updated rooms. Our location is quite central to area restuarants and shopping. Thanks for the vote of confidence and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 27, 2012

My husband and I stayed over Christmas while visiting family. The location has great proximity to the Perkins restaurant, Walmart, and other businesses. The room quality was very good. The bed was firm but comfortable. The heater and all appliances worked well. The breakfast was great! There were waffles, eggs, sausage, fresh baked goods, fruit, yogurt, and cereal.

We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sprague, Manitoba, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Mom and I stayed for the weekend and most enjoyed ourselves, The lady at the front desk was very friendly and made us feel right at home. Breakfast was very good with a lot of options. Our room was very clean and the beds were nice. We are making this Motel our Number one destination when we come to Bemidji.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 27, 2012

I travel alone so feeling safe in a hotel is my number one priority. The front desk is always helpful, love the fitness center and love the clean rooms. Sometimes non-smoking rooms smell like too much air freshner and stale smoke. These rooms smell clean.

Lane at the front desk is wonderful.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBemidji_MN, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Feeling safe is always a concern when traveling alone. Bemidji is a growing town with some small town amenities. We have several restuarants close by and on site fitness for your convenience. We take pride in greeting our regular guests by name as they walk in. Help yourself to a guest reception of soup and crackers or chips and salsa along with fresh baked cookies as you arrive on the week nights.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bemidji
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bemidji
0.9 mi away
Best Western Bemidji Inn
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn Bemidji
Quality Inn Bemidji
#8 of 10 in Bemidji
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Bemidji
23.0 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Blackduck
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bemidji
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji
Address: 1200 Paul Bunyan Dr NW, Bemidji, MN 56601-4124
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bemidji
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Bemidji
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently upgraded rooms at the AmericInn Lodge and Suites Bemidji include updated furnishings, room decor, 39"flat screen TVs and cozy Serta(R) Perfect Sleeper beds. The AmericInn Bemidji hotel is conveniently located in the heart of the Bemidji lakes area where the legend of Paul Bunyan and Babe the Blue Ox are still alive and well. Golfing, boating, shopping, sports activities and a host of other activities await you in Bemidji. Come and enjoy the beautiful lakes area, rest, renew and recharge with us at the AmericInn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Bemidji

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing