We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 by Wyndham Bemidji MN(Bemidji)(Great Value!)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Bemidji Inn(Bemidji)(Great Value!)
$100
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$166
$154
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$172
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (323)
Filter reviews
323 results
Traveler rating
225
63
25
5
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
225
63
25
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleangreat place to stayfront desk attendantbreakfast areaup to datefirst floorcookiesno elevatorstaff was very friendlycleaning staffstayed one nightwould stay here againwe've stayedvery nice hotelitasca state parkperkinslane
Filter
Updating list...
301 - 306 of 323 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2012

I am a fan of Americinns. We usually stay at the one in Silver Bay. Our first time in Bemidji at this Americinn was very nice. The room was very clean but most surprising, considering the number of people there and a couple of small groups that looked like they were going to be doing a lot of beer drinking, it was Very quiet. We had our dog with us and he was able to sleep thru the night without alerting to lots of sounds outside our room since there weren't any.
Breakfast was very nice. Area kept clean, good variety of food. Overall, a good experience.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UnhappywithAtlRamada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBemidji_MN, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2012

Thanks for the vote of confidence! The AmericInn of Bemidji has a new look inside and yet we still have the soundguard building. We are known for our quiet nights and are glad to hear we succeeded and met your expectations. We are a pet friendly hotel and want you to know we understand pets are a member of the family. Thanks for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Clean, warm atmosphere, helpful staff and great breakfast! We have stayed at a lot of AmericInns and this is one of the best! Thank you!!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulieHMn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBemidji_MN, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2012

Thanks for noticing! We at the AmericInn of Bemidji take pride in our newly updated rooms including new bedding and strive to provide the best guest service. We appreciate hearing from our guests so we can make changes and improve their experienc with us. Thanks for staying with us and stop in again the next time you visit Bemidji.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

We have stayed at quite a few AmericInn's in various towns and states and this one is a step-up from the others. Bigger and nicer breakfast. Even a little "snack" in the evening... the night we were there it was chicken wild rice soup at 5pm, plus warm cookies. The rooms were recently remodeled and very clean. Had a fridge in our room as well.. not sure if every room has one but we just had a two queen bed room and it came with. Only minor issue is the pool was a bit murky but otherwise a step up from the typical AmericInn. Would for sure stay again, now just wish they were all like this!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PurpleMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBemidji_MN, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2012

Thank you for staying with us at the newly remodeled AmericInn of Bemidji. We take pride in our updated rooms and front desk. It is our objective to make our guests feel at home while they stay with us by providing a weekday reception of soup, crackers and fresh chocolate chip cookies.
Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2012

If you want to stay in a motel that is squeaky clean and included first-class service, this is it. From the rooms, linens, bathrooms to the hallways and breakfast area, the management has shown it's desire to keep the hotel clean and fresh. Breakfast was hot and food was good. Overall, an excellent place to stay! Larry and Loanne Sorenson

Room Tip: no preference stated
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Larry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBemidji_MN, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2012

Thanks for allowing us to make your stay enjoyable. I enjoyed visiting with you over a cup of freshly brewed coffee in our lobby. Please stop in and say "HI" next time you are traveling through Bemidji.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2012

My second time staying here and it was perfect. Friendly staff, quiet, clean, and comfortable rooms, and a great breakfast with plenty of variety. I will be back!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BLS50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBemidji_MN, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2012

"Welcome to the end of the day" is our motto. Thank you for spending a quiet night with us and allowing us to cook you breakfast. We at the AmericInn of Bemidji look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews