We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn Bemidji
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Bemidji
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Great staff! Clean rooms! Great place to stay! We stayed over 90 Choice hotel properties of year and this is one of the cleanest rooms that we've ever stayed in. If ever come back to the Bemidji Minnesota we will definitely stay at this hotel. The staff was so friendly and Accommodating.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Microscopest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (106)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 106 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a similar room in Arden Hills MN for almost $30 less. I think all lodging in this area is expensivee, though.
This hotel also charges your card 15% extra for "incidentals," crediting the charge later. I find this a very odd policy.
The woman at the front desk also managed the breakfast area. She seemed sad. She did not welcome or greet me and did not tell us about the breakfast hours when we checked in. I was told where to sign and initial the slip and how to get to the room. I saw her smile once, when I turned in my keys.
Room was clean. Closet door doesn't close right due to being hung on an angle.
The view from our room was trees (nice) and to the left, a junk area with old toilets and a mattress - very odd.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank richie1732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We were visiting family and needed a place to stay for just one night and we chose the Quality Inn because it is part of the Choice Hotel chain. The hotel was right next to the airport but we didn't experience any airport noise. It was a non-smoking hotel which was nice. Our room was clean and I appreciated having the sink included in the bathroom - not on the outside... much easier to get ready in the morning. Checking in was painless and they actually provided our invoice under the door during the night - so checking out was easy. I thought the price was a bit high for the brand but I did notice that they were sold out both the night we arrived and the next night. I will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: There are no elevators - if you have bad knees like I do you might want to request a main floor room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kozikreation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

The hotel was fine--clean and comfortable. But the staff was outstanding. She was proud of her town and general area and spent time showing us the best places to find restaurants and local color, including where to put our feet in the headwaters of the Mississippi! The breakfast was just a standard OK motel breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrstuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Booked a queen suite. Arrived hotel seemed ok. Then spent 20 minutes and excessive shoe leather trying to get onto Wifi. To cut a long sad story short didn't work in our room. Asked to be moved to one where it did. No suites where it works. Time to vote with my feet. I'm totally fed up with hotels who can't deliver and Choice hotels seem to have a serious quality problem.

Manager bleats it's not his fault and there's "nothing he can do" about the problems. Yet he pays a company to deliver this crap solution and he admits it has problems. Don't think he really understands the concepts of management.

Got my money back. Manager asked me to please not put anything bad on Choice Hotel survey. When I told him I was not going to lie for him, nor would I lie on Tripadvisor he got really stroppy and un-professional.

Anyway he's done us a favour as we went to the Hampton Inn. Wifi works, lovely hotel and great staff. So after 10 years of loyalty to Choice Hotels it looks like we may be voting with our feet and swapping to a different chain. If you're listening Mr Choice, in my opinion you have a serious quality control problem - 70 to 80% of the 11 hotels we've stayed in over the past 8 weeks have had problems of some sort on arrival. Wifi features strongly. When will hoteliers treat wifi like any other utility such as electricity and water. Can you imagine having these wifi problems when you try and turn a light on.

Goodbye.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TonyandWendy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

This is a very nice hotel in Bemidji - great location to staying a few nights - close to airport The staff was great -.. very clean hote .lService was great, room was wonderful, very clean and quiet. Breakfast was very good and the coffe was super.The bed was very comfortable and I got a very good nights sleep .thank you very much to our staff

Room Tip: all rooms was wonderful, very clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hamadah h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I really enjoy staying at this hotel. I visit Bemidji very often for work and I always stay at the Quality Inn. Great location. Rooms and lobby are always very clean. Hotel is very modern and quite. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfest is fresh, pool area is clean and inviting. I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone.

Room Tip: The junior suites are great for business travilers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timothy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bemidji hotels
0.9 mi away
Best Western Bemidji Inn
4.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bemidji
1.8 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Bemidji
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bemidji
1.3 mi away
Super 8 Bemidji MN
Super 8 Bemidji MN
#6 of 10 in Bemidji
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Bemidji? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Bemidji

Address: 3500 Moberg Drive NW, Bemidji, MN 56601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bemidji
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Bemidji
Price Range: $73 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Bemidji 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn® hotel is near Bemidji State University, Lake Bemidji State Park, Diamond Point Park and Paul Bunyan Playhouse summer theatre. Concordia College's Concordia Language Villages at Turtle River Lake and beautiful Itasca State Park, famous for being at the headwaters of the Mississippi River and Minnesota's oldest state park, are just minutes away. The hotel is located adjacent to the Bemidji Regional Airport. The statue of Paul Bunyan with Babe the Blue Ox is less than five miles from this Bemidji, MN hotel. The Chippewa National Forest and Buena Vista Ski Area are just 15 miles away. This Minnesota hotel is surrounded by the northland woods with trails for snowmobiling and hiking. There is also a shopping area and movie theater nearby. Whether in Bemidji for business, snowmobiling, touring the Northlands or visiting family, guests will relax in an inviting, homey atmosphere. Guests of this pet-friendly hotel will enjoy many full-service amenities, including: Free Wi-Fi Internet access Free continental breakfast Free weekday newspaper Free local calls This Bemidji, MN hotel also has an indoor heated pool, hot tub and arcade room. Business travelers will appreciate access to copy and fax machines. Each room features cable television, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and coffee makers. Some rooms have safes. This is a 100 percent non-smoking hotel. Suites include microwaves, refrigerators and living room areas. Some suites, including the spacious honeymoon suite, feature whirlpool bathtubs. The staff of the Quality Inn hotel want you to enjoy Bemidji, Minnesota and its local surroundings, and have a most pleasant and memorable stay. The perfect location and convenient access to area attractions makes our hotel a great place for business and leisure travelers in the Bemidji area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Inn Bemidji reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Bemidji
Bemidji Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing