We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quality Inn Bemidji
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Bemidji
Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Old Hotel”
Reviewed June 18, 2012

This seemed very old. It was fairly clean but other than that not much to say. 1/2 of the hot tub jets didn't work. The breakfast was cold, even the coffee. No microwave to heat it up. Probably wouldn't stay here again since there seemed to be alot better choices in town.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gutzyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    38
    16
    13
    9
See reviews for
32
26
5
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Benicia, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2012

I recently stayed at the Quality Inn Bemidji. It's the best Quality Inn I have ever stayed at. The service and rooms were excellent. Great staff, too!! I highly recommend staying there for your next business trip.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anwargigi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2012

I have stayed here when on business and now that I am retired I still like to go here. The rooms are always clean, spacious and you do not hear the airport next door at all. There is a hot breakfast in the morning composed of eggs, sausage, and hash browns, cold cereal, fruit, yogurt, and assorted breads are available also. Rates are reasonable too. This had been a Comfort Inn before they went to Quality Inn 3 years ago.

Room Tip: If you have any limitations, ask for a ground floor room. I have been in several different rooms on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bigbobr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2012

My company does work in the area a few times a year so my husband and I called around to get the best rate. My husband spoke to the manager Kevin who at first was very helpful letting my husband and I check in at 5 am as we had been driving for 16 he's straight. We were given a good rte of 55 + tax because we had gotten our group of 7 rooms to agree to stay there checking in later that day. My husband and I had our vehicle broken into a few days prior so all we had was cash. I paid for 4 nights up front. Wesley a few hours when the manager called me to the front desk to inform me that since I had no credit card for him to put a $250.00 hold on, even though my stay cost only $220.00 , that I would have to leave. I had to wake my husband up, pack all our things I had just unpacked and find another hotel. Our group would have stayed there anyway if the manager KEVIN hasent proceeded to harass me in the 20 min it took me to pack. I explained to him that because of his behavior he would be losing our companies business to which he replied it was a favor for him to give me those rooms. I got the feeling he was going to charge my card if I did not fill the amount of rooms promised. I am in a hotel 3 wks out of every month some pretty trashy but I have never been treated so poorly by a manager. This man should NOT be allowed to interact with the public much less manage a hospitality based business. We moved to the Best Western where we were given the same rate and were treated extremely well at check in.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank KatyPerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bemidji hotels

Saint Paul, MN
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2012

The room was very clean with very comfortable beds. There was a small desk and mini fridge in our room, which was nice to have. The bedding were down (alternative?) comforters, which were quite cozy. The inclusive continental breakfast had the usual juice, toast, yogurt and fruit, but also offered hot items including sausage, eggs and hash browns. I would definitely stay at the Quality Inn again.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MexiMeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2012

Absolutely horrible managment at this motel. We paid cash as soon as we checked in and had them take the hold off of our debit card, we had to stay there with a hockey team so we didn't have a choice to stay at this run down building. As soon as I check my bank balance they charged us $110 anyway! As I called to tell them to take it off as I can prove we paid cash the manager "Kevin" said we were a no show and he wouldn't reverse the charges!! We endured 2 nights at that filthy place and after I told him again to reverse it he said "Fine, but you remember I'm doing you a favor and having these times here is a privelidge for you." Unbelievable!! On top of that, he hung up on me! Most unprofessional and rude staff I've ever had, I will make sure to tell people to NEVER stay at this filthy place ever!!

Room Tip: Nothing is good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 323travelsalot323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, MN
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2012

We planned on staying at the Quality Inn in January. Their cancelation policy stated we needed to give 24 hrs notice. On the day of our departure we ended up getting several inches of snow and ice. We decided to not make our trip. I called the morning of our stay fully expecting to not be able to cancel without penalty. Instead I spoke to an extremely helpful clerk who took care of our cancelation without any problems. Even though we didnt get a chance to stay at the hotel we would definitely go back just based on the customer service.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank deepbluetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bemidji
0.9 mi away
Best Western Bemidji Inn
4.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bemidji
1.8 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Bemidji
23.7 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Blackduck
1.4 mi away
Super 8 Bemidji MN
Super 8 Bemidji MN
#6 of 10 in Bemidji
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Bemidji? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Bemidji

Property: Quality Inn Bemidji
Address: 3500 Moberg Drive NW, Bemidji, MN 56601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bemidji
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Bemidji
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Bemidji 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn® hotel is near Bemidji State University, Lake Bemidji State Park, Diamond Point Park and Paul Bunyan Playhouse summer theatre. Concordia College's Concordia Language Villages at Turtle River Lake and beautiful Itasca State Park, famous for being at the headwaters of the Mississippi River and Minnesota's oldest state park, are just minutes away. The hotel is located adjacent to the Bemidji Regional Airport. The statue of Paul Bunyan with Babe the Blue Ox is less than five miles from this Bemidji, MN hotel. The Chippewa National Forest and Buena Vista Ski Area are just 15 miles away. This Minnesota hotel is surrounded by the northland woods with trails for snowmobiling and hiking. There is also a shopping area and movie theater nearby. Whether in Bemidji for business, snowmobiling, touring the Northlands or visiting family, guests will relax in an inviting, homey atmosphere. Guests of this pet-friendly hotel will enjoy many full-service amenities, including: Free Wi-Fi Internet access Free continental breakfast Free weekday newspaper Free local calls This Bemidji, MN hotel also has an indoor heated pool, hot tub and arcade room. Business travelers will appreciate access to copy and fax machines. Each room features cable television, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and coffee makers. Some rooms have safes. This is a 100 percent non-smoking hotel. Suites include microwaves, refrigerators and living room areas. Some suites, including the spacious honeymoon suite, feature whirlpool bathtubs. The staff of the Quality Inn hotel want you to enjoy Bemidji, Minnesota and its local surroundings, and have a most pleasant and memorable stay. The perfect location and convenient access to area attractions makes our hotel a great place for business and leisure travelers in the Bemidji area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Quality Inn Bemidji reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Bemidji
Bemidji Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing