We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Applebee's Neighborhood Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ranked #58 of 87 Restaurants in Bemidji
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Tashkent, Uzbekistan
Level Contributor
104 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

NIce place to go with a family, the food is very good,and the personnel is very friendly. They will sing you"Happy Birthday"song and bring an ice cream if they find out that it is your birthday.Because we went there on my birthday,and the staff was gathered around our table,and it was very nice of the restaurant to notice such things of their visitiors
Thank you one more time

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TheGuest1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    10
    6
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
69 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A little slow service but good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

This was right near our hotel so the choice was easy. Food was good & waitress was friendly but at times a little slow getting the food & drinks to us. Overall a positive experience.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Standard and predictable.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

Typical chain store with a fantastically friendly staff. Plenty of TVs for sports watching. Much better than the Ground Round.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank BooBoo5496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrara
Level Contributor
65 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Too much pressure!!! Stay calm...........”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

We knew going into Applebee's would be a chain restaurant experience, but were a bit drawn back by the appearance of the host, mgr and server frequently at the table. The server advised us of her name no less than 4 times, the mgr came around checking tables 2 times and the host appeared 2 times at the table to check on the service.. For us it is nice to have friendly service and a server who is knowledgable about the menu offered, which was the case, however the level of energy and pushiness of ordering drinks, appetizers and the meal was very overwhelming. Since we own and operate a restaurant we know what is freshly made and what comes pre-preparred and Applebees food was alot of pre-preparred food. Not the lowest of quality, however not fresh either.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank pebitpeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N.W. Minnesota
Level Contributor
85 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Exactly what I expected”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

I have eaten at several Applebee's and got exactly what I expected - middle of the road, but satisfying. My server and the one I witnessed at an adjoining table seemed excellent and very friendly. My order was taken quickly and came as I ordered. The server replaced my soft drink at just the right time, so he was observant. I ordered the noon time special where you can choose two from a soup, salad, and entree. There was a new, summer salad that I had not tried before with blueberries. It was great. My soup and salad were served on one plate as I'd experienced before, but the plate was larger and much easier to eat from than the previous times I've ordered the combination. Also, it came with a bread stick - a nice addition.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JohnDeere63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's Neighborhood Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Applebee's Neighborhood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing