We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable stay”

Best Western Bemidji Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Bemidji Inn
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Bemidji
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Hotel had a lovely warm room on a cold day, helpful staff and a good selection of hot and cold food for breakfast. Very handy for a few stores and restaurants nearby with a Chinese buffet next door, and a gas station.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Valerie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jake D, Owner at Best Western Bemidji Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Glad we could offer you everything you needed for your stay. Come and see us again next time you are in Bemidji.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (256)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

171 - 177 of 256 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2014

The Bemidji Best Western has done a new breakfast remodeling and it is AWESOME ! More room to enjoy your free breakfast ! Selection of breakfast items is fantastic ! Beds are wonderful for a comfortable stay !

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Dana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jake D, Owner at Best Western Bemidji Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Wow what a great review, thank you for taking the time to post it. We just love the new breakfast room and so happy you did as well. Next time you are in the area come and see us again and enjoy those comfy beds and free hot breakfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

As I was traveling alone the smaller "efficiency" room was large enough for me. Very clean, compact and easy to navigate. Just my style. Would have preferred it cost less than $80 before taxes (even after AARP discount). Tub / shower did not drain well. Management was made aware of situation, though I did not want it fixed till after my check out. Breakfast buffet had fresh, adequate offerings. I lacked nothing.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Connie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jake D, Owner at Best Western Bemidji Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are happy the room was “just your style”. Next time your work brings you to Bemidji come and be our guest again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Stayed 3 nights while attending our grandson's first communion service on Sunday. Very friendly and easy check-in! Room was clean, New breakfast area is wonderful! Very spacious and seats about 50 people at once! Breakfast was good. Enjoyed the addition of breakfast potatoes and bacon on Saturday and Sunday. Not a fan of the round sausage. Liked the scrambled eggs on Saturday. Not a fan of the 'hockey puck' eggs as my son-in-law called them, but that's just my opinion. Overall the breakfast was good. This staff is the best. They bend over backwards for you! Hats off to Tracy and Brenda! Go out of their way to help their guests. Got a call from Monica who was returning an item I left in the room! Can't ask for more than that! This has become our 'go to' hotel in Bemidji!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank gmasheri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jake D, Owner at Best Western Bemidji Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are happy to ready you enjoyed the new breakfast room and some of the new breakfast menu items. Thank you for your feedback the breakfast menu, we are always looking to improve. I will pass the wonderful comments on to the staff, come and see us again next time you are in Bemidji.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

This was a day trip and the motel staff was very freindly and easy to work with since I only stay in that town once in a while. They were very helpful about the local diners and things every traveler needs to know. I would recommend this place to stay with one word of caution that the parking is close to the motels but seemed to be a little compact for all the guests that were there on the same night as me anyway.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank TalleyhoWestFargo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jake D, Owner at Best Western Bemidji Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and share your positive feedback. Happy the staff was able to help you with all you needed to know, glad we could help. Next time business brings you to Bemidji stop by and be our guest again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Love the hotel and the staff. They are very friendly and helpful with all of your needs. The breakfast that is served has a nice variety of items for everyones tastes. The hotel is clean and neat and the pool area is nice.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jake D, Owner at Best Western Bemidji Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

What a great review, thank you for posting it. We just finished a big remodel of our breakfast so we are glad you enjoyed it. Come back for another great stay next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

at tiis bestwestern they are all so nice they say hi to you all the time it makes you feel like you where in your own town when you are on the road. they just but in a new breakfest room and it is so nice and big of all the places in Bemidji i think that this is the best.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Chuck L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jake D, Owner at Best Western Bemidji Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback. We are glad you felt right at home with us and that you enjoyed the nice new breakfast room. I will pass on the nice comments to the team, come and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bemidji
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bemidji, MN
3.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Bemidji
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn Bemidji
Quality Inn Bemidji
#8 of 10 in Bemidji
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji
23.4 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Blackduck
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Bemidji MN
Super 8 Bemidji MN
#6 of 10 in Bemidji
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Bemidji Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Bemidji Inn

Address: 2420 Paul Bunyan Dr NW, Bemidji, MN 56601-8790
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bemidji
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Bemidji
Price Range: $89 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Bemidji Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Open the door to a spectacular all-season getaway with all comforts of home at this Bemidji hotel in Minnesota. This Bemidji hotel offers great amenities and services including free high speed Internet access, Jacuzzi and indoor heated pool. In addition, the Best Western Bemidji Inn offers a deluxe complimentary continental breakfast every morning. Top it all off with an excellent staff and 24-hour customer service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Bemidji Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bemidji
Bemidji Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing