We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place to stay”

Best Western Bemidji Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Bemidji Inn
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Bemidji
Certificate of Excellence
Fargo, North Dakota
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Very nice place to stay”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Stayed one night, the room was clean and the bed was comfortable.the bathroom was small, but clean. Breakfast was good, with a offering of both hot and cold items, you wont go away hungry. would defiantly stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dirod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jake D, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Bemidji Inn, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. Come back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    78
    31
    9
    2
See reviews for
100
49
19
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Carrara
Level Contributor
65 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We visit Family in Bemidji each summer, normally arriving after a stay on the West Coast and a flight bringing us to Bemidji via the Twin Cities and a 4.5 hour drive north to Bemidji, No matter the time we arrive we are always greeted by friendly employees like Monica or Sue and treated special. The staff satisfy our requests. We appreciate the consideration we are given always. The location is good, the price is reasonable, the accomodations are comfortable and the perks(pool, breakfast, local info, computer, wifi, clothes washing facility) are all nice. We will return with confidence that we will be taken care of here.

Room Tip: Never have noticed excessive noice in any room. Always climate comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pebitpeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jake D, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Bemidji Inn, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Thank you for posting your review. We are so pleased that you continue to stay with us and we look forward to your next visit to Bemidji.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prince george
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

This hotel was fine for us,,good price, good location( next to a 'super buffet") and the free breakfast in the morning was very good, staff were fine. room was fine, alittle on the small side,,we rebooked our room for our trip back through the US.A..,,,,The hotel is in a very good location, at the 'cross roads' to other paarts on Minnisota

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mickydPrinceGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jake D, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Bemidji Inn, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
155 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

This pet friendly hotel was a good find. The staff was very accommodating in locating my room on the first floor closest to the exit as I requested, in order to easily unload/load my belongings as well as for taking my dog outside. The room was clean and comfortable and equipped with microwave, refrigerator, and hair dryer. The A/C worked well. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank idabob5426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dryden, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Woodsy lumberjack decor. Nice hot breakfast. Nice pool (with late hours). Good price. No elevator. That became an issue as my mom has mobility problems. Also the stairs to the 2nd floor slanted downward, so they make you feel like you are falling down almost every time I used them (and I don't normally get vertigo). The bad thing here was actually finding the way in. It's a small entrance and only one. There's a big Best western Sign at the corner but no signs where to go in. You have to go off the highway through a 'Supper buffet' parking lot to get it. The entrance sign is small and hiding behind a bush so you can only see it if you are in that restaurants parking lot. Trying to find the entrance took us another 1/2 hr trying to negotiate one ways with no turn arounds. Now I know how to get in I might return but then again...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluedomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jake D, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Bemidji Inn, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
We appreciate your feedback about our hotel. We are working on ways to improve our visibility for ease of entrance. Please give us a call directly to insure you get a room on the first floor next time you are in the area, as we would be happy to have you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Location is not near downtown Bemidji. The property is older but is maintained well. We did have a bug in bathroom when we checked in and another in the middle of the night but they were small nuisance bugs one will see in August- but still not great. Staff was very friendly. A few annoying things like vending machine out of water, computer printer out of paper and every hotel entrance had at least one guest smoking just outside the door.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoundFrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jake D, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Bemidji Inn, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Thank you for your comments. As we consistently work to improve our hotel, we hope that you will come back and visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
126 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

The desk staff was cheerful and helpful. The room was clean. The bed was comfortable. The internet was free. Breakfast was great. What more do you really need? I had the mobility impaired room as the place was full, and even though it is near the desk, it was still quiet. Would definitely stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chefsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jake D, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Bemidji Inn, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Thank you for sharing your comments about our hotel. We hope you come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bemidji
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bemidji
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn Bemidji
Quality Inn Bemidji
#8 of 10 in Bemidji
95 reviews
0.9 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Bemidji
23.4 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Blackduck
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Bemidji MN
Super 8 Bemidji MN
#6 of 10 in Bemidji
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Bemidji Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Bemidji Inn

Property: Best Western Bemidji Inn
Address: 2420 Paul Bunyan Dr NW, Bemidji, MN 56601-8790
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bemidji
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Bemidji
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Bemidji Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Open the door to a spectacular all-season getaway with all comforts of home at this Bemidji hotel in Minnesota. This Bemidji hotel offers great amenities and services including free high speed Internet access, Jacuzzi and indoor heated pool. In addition, the Best Western Bemidji Inn offers a deluxe complimentary continental breakfast every morning. Top it all off with an excellent staff and 24-hour customer service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Best Western, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Bemidji Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bemidji
Bemidji Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing