We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Weekend Trip to Bemidji”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Bemidji
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Bemidji
Certificate of Excellence
minnesota
Level Contributor
66 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Weekend Trip to Bemidji”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

We stayed at this hotel because my son was taking his SAT test bright and early in the am and we live about 2-1/2 hrs away. The hotel was very comfy,staff was very kind and excellent,amenities were nice,brought my younger daughters with and they loved the pool,breakfast was very nice,Rooms were immaculately clean,view of the lake was beautiful,was a little spendy for the size of the rooms is the only complaint and room was a tad on the cold side when got there but overall was a very nice motel and would recommend it.

Room Tip: If you ask for a room with the lakeside view its very nice. Rooms have alot of light and a very pret...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeff n sally c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    452
    98
    30
    11
    2
See reviews for
255
119
26
139
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Fort Frances
1 review
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Great location, staff and accommodations on the shores of beautiful Lake Bemidji. A shuttle to the Sandford Center is a great way to watch hockey games and show without having to drive. The ladies at the breakfast area are wonderful and efficient.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lori C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Nice place. Know that if you want a suite with 2 rooms, you need to ask for 2 rooms. A suite may lead you to a larger single room. In the winter time the pool area is FREEZING due to indoor/outdoor hot tub. Other than that, a great place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Allison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hallock
1 review
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Great hotel and staff and breakfast. Only complaint was that the huge beautiful lobby where breakfast is held was freezing the whole weekend, so bring a jacket. (mind you it was 42 below with wind chill that week end)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jodee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twin Cities
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

This is a very reliable hotel. Have stayed here many times. Beautiful lakefront location with beach and swimming area. Very spacious and comfortable lobby area with view of lake. Clean, quiet, and comfortable rooms. However, avoid rooms by pool since families like to bring their kids for a splash, especially in winter. There is a small but sufficient exercise center. A decent complementary breakfast. And it is connected to a full service Green Mill restaurant with a wide selection of dining options as well as a sports bar. A tad bit pricier hotel due to location/view but worth the stay, in my opinion. Be sure too check out AARP or AAA options (among others) at the reservations website for some modest discounting opportunities.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagan, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 2, 2014

It was frigid the night I stayed in Bemidji. I was afraid my car wouldn't start the next morning and I had an appointment approximately 1 1/2 hours away. The front desk staff offered to start my car before leaving for the evening. I found this to be exceptional service. The hotel is clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dawn U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaine, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2014

This was one of the nicest, cleanest hotels I've ever stayed at. Hotel staff was wonderful. We arrived 3 hours before check-in after a long 5 hr drive on icy roads. They upgraded our room free of charge just to get us in since ours wasn't ready. Pool/hot tub area was great, work-out room was great and even though we were going out for breakfast with friends the next morning, we did check out the continental breakfast which looked wonderful. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Shelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bemidji, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us and posting such a kind review!! I hope you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bemidji hotels
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bemidji
2.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Bemidji
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Best Western Bemidji Inn
4.0 mi away
Quality Inn Bemidji
Quality Inn Bemidji
#9 of 10 in Bemidji
3.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bemidji
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Bemidji? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Bemidji

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Bemidji
Address: 1019 Paul Bunyan Dr S, Bemidji, MN 56601-3223
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bemidji
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Bemidji
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Bemidji 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Bemidji reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Bemidji Hotel Bemidji
Hampton Inn And Suites Bemidji
Hampton Inn Bemidji
Hampton Inn Hotel Bemidji
Bemidji Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing