We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Bemidji
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Bemidji
Certificate of Excellence
Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

Hampton Inn was a lovely place to spend the night! We were in town for the Gordon Lightfoot concert. It was wonderful to look out over Lake Bemidji. Staff great. Room large and very, very clean! Beds were outstanding!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    446
    96
    29
    11
    2
See reviews for
248
118
25
139
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Minnesota
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

Very nice hotel. Large rooms and very clean. Nice location on the lake. Will stay there again. Green Mill is attached to the hotel and has excellent food and service. Front desk was fast and got it to room quickly. Nice pool for kids.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scot U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navarre, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

This is our 2nd time staying at this Hampton Inn. Both times have been for weddings. The employees are personable & helpful. The decor in the lobby is inviting. Seemed like no matter the time of day, an employee was visible and pleasant. The delicious complimentary breakfast has a variety of foods ranging from healthy choices to sweet rolls and pastries. A++++

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Judi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

This is a great experience....get the lake view room. Great beds, extremely clean, and upgraded complimentary breakfast. Will return again. Nice to have a Green Mill restaurant attached to the facility. Convenient to the new Sanford Event Center for hockey, rodeo, or concerts. Bemidji Lake is beautiful and the sandy beach is well kept with a dock and outdoor equipment available such as kayaks.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

Great location, great room, and friendly staff. We were in town for one night and really enjoyed this hotel. We were cycling the Paul Bunyan Trail which goes right in front of the hotel. We no problem brining our bikes in the room. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Drew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

Not so bad in overall if you don't care about your money. Make sure to get a lake view or it just waste. Rooms are clean and service is not bad.
The bad thing is - no hot water. Well, it is warm water, so you wont enjoy taking showers.

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Garry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
109 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

On our travels of the west in Yellowstone, Tetons etc. we were on our way to meet up with friends in Minnnesota to fish. As a resting spot, by chance we chose this small town in Minnesota as the overnight spot. OMG!!! What an incredible find. What a jewel. This Hampton is in a prime location on the lake. Beautiful view, beautiful surroundings. We couldn't have asked for anything more. Quiet and peaceful. Now here is the best part, as I said we had been traveling in Yellowstone, Mount Rushmore lots of large crowd tourists areas, right??? Staying in Hamptons that may have had only one visible person trying to manage large tourist crowds (unsuccessfully, ie. Jackson Hole, Rapid City) then to find this hotel serving the breakfast area with a smile at least 6 lovely women (that I could find and count) - with big customer service smiles and with the sincerest attitudes to go with the wonderful service that was provided to a very small crowd. So Hampton Jackson Hole and Hampton Rapid City.....look and learn from the beautiful customer service model of Hampton Bemidji, Minnesota!!! And Anthony at the front desk was awesome!!!! So Hampton managers of Jackson Hole- send out your form letter that I read at least 20 times as your responses to other concerned customers about your high tourist season and why you shouldn't provide customer service.....take a look at Bemidji. There are other Hamptons that deserve our business- Bemidji would be one of them. Nice hotel, great service, great location and great ladies in the dining area for breakfast. Good job ladies and thank you so much for making our visit so memorable and pleasant.

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
Thank 823Raerae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bemidji hotels
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bemidji
2.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Bemidji
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Bemidji Inn
4.0 mi away
Quality Inn Bemidji
Quality Inn Bemidji
#8 of 10 in Bemidji
3.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bemidji
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Bemidji? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Bemidji

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Bemidji
Address: 1019 Paul Bunyan Drive South, Bemidji, MN 56601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bemidji
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Bemidji
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Bemidji 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Bemidji reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Bemidji Hotel Bemidji
Hampton Inn And Suites Bemidji
Hampton Inn Bemidji
Hampton Inn Hotel Bemidji
Bemidji Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing