We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Quality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Bemidji
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Bemidji
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 29, 2013

The hampton Inn & suites Bemidji minnesota continues to provide quality to their customers that can be relied upon. It met all my expectations for cleanliness,comfort, good location, My only wish is that there rates were slightly lower but having said that you get quality service for the price.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Beverly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (654)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Bemidji
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

518 - 524 of 654 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2013

I stayed at this hotel during a recent visit to Bemidji for work, so this review is from the perspective of a business trip and purpose. (I did not have time to enjoy the amenities or beach)

This property is directly on the beach and has a good sized stretch of sandy beach with chairs and loungers and a dock with a bench at the end. I did walk out onto the beach and dock and it looked very nice for the area.

Staff were very pleasant and helpful; room was comfortable and nicely appointed. I found two slight issues in the room (237) ~ the bathtub/shower did not drain well and the only pillows were feather pillows. I understand that this is a 'nicety' and that you will never please everyone, but a pillow in the hotel is a pretty big deal and can really impact sleep. My suggestion would be to have half feather pillows and half regular, or put regular pillows in the drawer of the dresser in the room.

There is a Green Mill restaurant attached to the hotel and other nice restaurants within walking distance. There were good specials on drinks during Happy Hour at the G.M that we greatly enjoyed and we walked across the street to Sparkling Waters for dinner (highly recommended)

The continental breakfast was WAY more than continental, they pretty much have everything you could want and more for breakfast; this was the nicest/biggest continental breakfast I have ever seen anywhere, and I have stayed all over the U.S.

I would recommend this hotel for business, families, and couples ...

Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
Thank Sunseekergirl77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Clean and large rooms. Lobby had an excellent view of the lake and right next to the beach. Kids loved the ample supply of hot chocolate and lounging in the spacious lobby. I like the kayak and canoe rentals available from the front desk and the wife just felt safe and comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adeel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

Spacious, clean rooms. Satisfactory free breakfast (waffles, eggs, pastries, cereal). Beautiful beachfront setting. Free hot beverages 24/7. Very accomodating and friendly staff. Well maintained pool and hot tub area.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mom_MarketingExec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

The staff were friendly, efficient, and helpful. My kids (10 & 12) loved the pool area as well as the beach. The free breakfast was good and started our day off well. We would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lindabeth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We had a lovely studio suite with a lake view that was beautiful and oh so relaxing. This Hampton has an interest in going the extra mile and attending to detail in a way that is a cut above. Pool areas and indoor/outdoor spa were clean and well lighted with separate areas for adults and children - a feeling of spaciousness. Conversation areas inside (weather was a bit chilly during most of our visit) were comfortable without the feeling of being front and center in the lobby. Lakeside seating on the covered patio and on the beach was comfortable and plentiful - the carved back chairs were especially attractive. Laundry facilities were sparkling clean and easy to operate. Desk staff was helpful and they know their town and surrounding rail trails. The adjoining Green Mill Restaurant was a very pleasant surprise of good food, service, and atmosphere. We decided to dine there because we were tired after a long day of driving and didn't want to go in search of suitable vegan offerings. Our waiter was knowledgeable and suggested substitutions to provide an excellent vegan dinner. After 3 nights we were definitely not ready to leave and I hope one day we will return.

Room Tip: Lake side is worth the extra few dollars
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mathtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

What stood out when booking was the rooms with bunk beds! Great for a bigger family. We actually ended up in a suite with two queen bed and a pull out sofa looking at the lake. It was a big clean room and a wonderful lobby. They had a nice chair and ottoman to sit and enjoy the view from my room but I had no time to put it to use. The restaurant attached (The Green Mill) was wonderful and open late. Sitting on the dock with a cool summer breeze while watching the kids play on the beach was priceless. There was also a new playground next store to the new Double Tree.

We arrived a received wonderful service and recognition as regular Hilton/Hampton Guest.

Room Tip: Ask for lake view!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aztraveltwins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bemidji
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bemidji
2.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Bemidji
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Best Western Bemidji Inn
4.0 mi away
Quality Inn Bemidji
Quality Inn Bemidji
#8 of 10 in Bemidji
101 reviews
23.5 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Blackduck
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Bemidji? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Bemidji

Address: 1019 Paul Bunyan Dr S, Bemidji, MN 56601-3223
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bemidji
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Bemidji
Price Range: $129 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Bemidji 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Otel, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Bemidji reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Bemidji Hotel Bemidji
Hampton Inn And Suites Bemidji
Hampton Inn Bemidji
Hampton Inn Hotel Bemidji
Bemidji Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing