We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lakeside pleasure”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Bemidji
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Bemidji
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Stayed three days with my wife in August. Will definitely make this hotel first choice if we stay in Bemidji again. Clean, well designed, airy and well-lit room. But the helpful and friendly staff are what really make this Hampton a top choice. Only aspect that might need attention is the quality of some of the breakfast buffet items. But in the overall context, that's a minor item and even it has an upside — you can take your coffee out onto the patio area and finish it looking out over the lake. If that scene can't make you feel like you're on a relaxing vacation, nothing will. (Breakfast: some items were OK but thought the eggs, sausage and French toast had a mass produced feel. On the other hand, dinner in the attached Green Mill restaurant was great.)

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (676)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

600 - 606 of 676 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2012

This could be the best hotel we have stayed at, and we travel a lot. The room was great, the view of Lake Bemidji was beautiful and having the Green Mill restaurant connected was the best. good food and service. If you are going to be in this area you need to stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaiTai1702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

My son now attends Bemidji State University and we were introduced to the hotel through the football program. Now we do not wish to stay anywhere else in Bemidji!! Love the location on the lake and the bike/walking trail is right out the door! Inside the hotel decor is beautiful and the breakfast scrumptious. Hotel feels large, bright, & roomy. Never have stayed on the lake side as it is more expensive. Overall, the hotel price is on the higher end of what I like to pay, so I hope that we can continue to afford coming back as I am in love with the hotel!

Room Tip: If you have the cash, stay lakeside. Street side is quiet, but doesn't have the same view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CMLM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

I was really impressed. From the check in and onwards, all staff were very helpful and pleasant. I would recommed this hotel highly. We travelled as a family of 4, with our two grandchildren. The location of this hotel is ideal for enjoying the many activities int the area. Lake Bemidji was very nice. The salt water kiddie pool was wonderful. The rooms were spotless. The Green Mill is attached to the hotel so dining was made easy, after enjoying a day on the lake. Breakfast was excellent. Thanks, we will be back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kim h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bemidji, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2012

Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel! I am glad your family enjoyed our wonderful amenties! We look forward to your next stay with us! Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Our suite was not ready at check in so a late lunch outside did the trick, came back in an hour to nice 4th-floor view. Did notice a lot of bird droppings on all room and public space windows and a lot of dead gnats on the exterior windowills at breakfast. Good stay, the pool water seemed a little too- chlorinated and we all needed fresh water showers after our swims to get the dry skin feeling off.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
Thank albeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bemidji, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! We apprecaite your feedback, and look forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We had two lake-view rooms on the 5th floor. The rooms, while of average size, featured panoramic views of the lake and surrounding area. The rooms were spotless - not sure, but they may recently have been refurbished. The rooms had everything necessary - coffee maker, mini-fridge, microwave, and large flat-panel TV.

From the front desk staff, to the housekeeping personnel, everyone we met was personable, cordial, and made us feel like they were genuinely happy to have us as guests.

Hotel facilities include comfy chairs outside the lobby area, a small beach area, an indoor pool, a nice restaurant connected to the hotel, a guest laundry, plenty of free parking, and free Internet. With the hotel amenities and the way the rooms are finished, this hotel is ideal as a base for exploring the sites in the area (like the nearby headwaters of the Mississippi). It's a great hotel, and even being the super-picky Diamond HHonors member I am, I highly recommend it to you.

Room Tip: Pay a bit more for a 5th floor lake-view room or suite...it is well worth the cost!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Flying_Lawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bemidji, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! We truly appreciate your feedback. Also, thank you for being a loyal Hilton brand guest! We look forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

This is one of the best Hampton Inns I have stayed in. Staff is great, breakfast is everything you could expect - doubled. The beds and rooms are clean, fresh and obviously taken care of with the guest in mind. View of Lake Bemidji at night with the lights bouncing off still waters was soothing and very relaxing.
I go to Bemidji often on business. From now on, this is where I will stay - and try to find more leisure time to enjoy the stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view, of course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GmaZ54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bemidji, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! I am so glad that you found our hotel, and will stay with us again! Make sure to sign up for our Hilton Honors program- it is a free program where you earn points based on your stay! You can even get credit on some of your previous stays. Please see our guest services team next time you stay with us and we can get you signed up! Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bemidji hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bemidji
2.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji
3.1 mi away
Best Western Bemidji Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Bemidji
4 mi away
Quality Inn Bemidji
Quality Inn Bemidji
#8 of 10 in Bemidji
105 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bemidji
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Bemidji? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Bemidji

Address: 1019 Paul Bunyan Dr S, Bemidji, MN 56601-3223
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bemidji
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Bemidji
Price Range: $129 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Bemidji 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Otel, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Bemidji reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Bemidji Hotel Bemidji
Hampton Inn And Suites Bemidji
Hampton Inn Bemidji
Hampton Inn Hotel Bemidji
Bemidji Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing